You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whalestake Distribution Analysis : Are there Big Fish in this Little Pond?

in #whaleshares6 years ago

I now looked how to open an account - out of curiosity - and if I am correct it requires steps A-I that is 9 steps and a fee via an (exotic?) exchange. Also the language in the FAQ is abrabracadabra for "normal" people like me with an academic background that is.

look at it …

Whaleshares FAQ
PLEASE BE ADVISED:
The account creation/claim is ONLY open for BTS accounts that held WHALESHARE, BTS, BROWNIE.PTS on/before the snapshop date. (Bitshares Block 29222369 at 2018-08-01 03:18:51 UTC)
Other BTS accounts (not in the sharedrop) attempting to create will be rejected and the system will automatically refund the WHALESHARE tokens sent at the end of the claim period (September 15, 2018).
Successful claims will apply your sharedrop as vested WHALESTAKE and the claim closed. The claim fee WHALESHARE tokens for successful claims are not returned or refunded.

  1. I have a Whaleshares account, how do I claim my sharedrop?
Sort:  

It might be early material you are reading there @goldrooster because account creation is open to all now just by going through the main splash page at https://whaleshares.io I believe account approvals are currently being done by Witnesses so if your a real person (not a bot) then getting an account is pretty easy now. You don't need anything to do with Bitshares.

As for claiming the Sharedrop, I think the window for that is closed and you can't claim at the moment. The last liquid WLS transfer from the @wls account was 21 days ago. I am not sure if they are going to open it back up at some point - I guess that's one of the questions about what to do with the WLS still sitting in that account.

Hit me up on Discord if you need any specific help and I'll do what I can. Alternatively the Whaleshares Discord has a #new-account-support channel that is very helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65395.33
ETH 2611.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67