You Sometimes Drive Me Crazy Steemit-- Special False Flag Edition

in #whaleshares7 years ago

I love you Steemit but sometimes you just drive me crazy in what higher ups choose to spend their time doing to it. It’s like they want to punish people for trying here.

eatthis.jpg

Pexels edit with Lunapic

There is lots of legit bad things to downvote

You would think if you had a massive amount of SP, and needed to take your anger out you would go hunting for something that is trying harm the community

  • We have scammers on this site trying to steal accounts asking people to “verify” their email address.

emailaddress.png

  • We have spammers leaving “vote please,” and “follow me” everywhere among other things .
    vote4me.png
  • We have massive bot networks voting for each other that were created by flooding free account creation.

    massiveupvotes.png

  • We have people convincing others if they cash out all there Steem and buy some dead alt coin they will make a huge profit in their scam: pump and dump.

pumpdump.png

Yep, I took an image of that one in word document because I could not find the original, and I’m not going share the names of people who spoke out about getting scammed either. As that just makes them a target of scammers.

  • We have people spamming comment sections and upvoting themselves with buying votes for their comments.

    buyupvotes.png

    Did this one stop? For the most part. Took me a while to find some people to help out. There are others.

  • We have people creating misspelling of accounts hoping someone makes a mistake so they can scam people.

    vakeness.png

  • We have people not only copying and pasting entire blogs but using other people’s comments as their own as well. I won’t be shocked when I find one of my own comments one day being posted by someone else because I actually put time and effort into my comments. This is just one example of one of mine.

comments.png

  • We have people making fake accounts of famous people hoping for a free ride.

fakeaccount.png

Yet of all these things let’s ignore the growing problems that this thing called Steemit needs a little more protection. Instead, let’s devote our time to creating flagging wars. Because that what the users really want to do. Have to get out the flag, and deal with it, report to the community created projects in the hope they can deal with it if they even have the time to. Even better if we can get them to upvote legit things that get downvoted into the ground.

But these things are all fine since they are not trying to build something here. They just want rob, scam, and pillage to their heart's delight the reward pool and peoples assets. Instead, let's downvote projects that make a positive impact on the community by eating them out of existent with a single downvote.

Like a fat cat on wall street would.

So why are we down voting the positive community building ones?

downvotted.png

Because the world has lost its dam mind and that is somehow acceptable. Thankfully I’m just a simpleton with a low IQ. Because if I was not I’d declare a full out war on this crap. Instead of just doing a little bit here or there. Finishing a blog at 5 AM when I need to be up in a few hours and get ready for no sleep for the next 48+ hours in a competition I find fun.

My challenge to you

Make a meme for this here. Because that's the world we live in now where we have to meme.

This is mine. Thank you for reading.

whyvotethem.jpg

Pexels edit with Lunapic

Sort:  

Extremely true and really frustrating. So many users who flag orignal content and really hurting those who really try. Instead we are flooded with spammers and fake accounts trying to do others harm... We need more security and control.

Haha, nice meme! And the things written in the article are actually true.

Thanks it had me laughing for a while. It looks like the goldfish just wants to give the cat a kiss. The fat cat, on the other hand, will just eat it.

This has also given me concern. I'm glad you spoke up! I'm following right away

It is a topic I feel needs to talk about more. Many just want to go by the rule “if the blockchain allows it, it must be ok.”

Wow this is so clear view on what is going on here ....................! People chose to ignore it all the time .

People do love to live in bubbles deep underground! Thank you for the resteem.

A brilliant text, thank you. I don't know whether to laugh or cry)

For once own sanity both! If these peoples goals are purely monetary ones you would think they try harder on a platform people often call “gift economy”. I would hope they could make more trying and be legit. Instead, they wish to waste theirs and everyone else’s time with such laughable things that make next to nothing.

awesome posts. You have a new follower

I am Groot! :D

Greetings Groot, what is your purpose? Do you only pass butter?

It's our very human nature that makes heaven of hell or hell out of heaven. It sucks when bad choices are made by those who were expected to have common sense. :(

Full power UV for what I have left in the tank again for all your hard work on here!!!!!

This post was way undervalued.

Like a lot of @clayboyn's stuff.

I just went down your page an UV all your stuff full power man, that has not paid out.

#BroHug !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79