🐳 WHALESHARES: Community Challenge Entry

in #whaleshares7 years ago

So as I read down through the challenge one person came to mind, @krazykrista. My first introduction to the Whaleshares community was when I stumbled into one of her random Discord chats. The next day I find these "whaleshares" in my Bitshares wallet.

As I read down through the rules all seemed good. Then the "Challenge Rewards" and OH Crap! Krazy lady is the judge! Guess I will pass on this one as I don't want to be the guy that tries to kiss up to the judge.




Curiosity got the best of me and I started to check out the other entries. Low and behold I see a lot of mentions of Miss Krista. Then it hit me like a BRICK! Fuzzy is a genius! I wish I could say it came to me in a dream, but I'm not as gifted as @lindahas.

Most people that give from their heart, don't like being thanked. In fact, they feel uncomfortable about it and try to avoid it. By making @krazykrista the judge she is forced to read through all the entries and see all those that she has touched (appropriately 😉). And that is why @originalfuzzy is so brilliant!

As I continue down through the comments looking for entries I come across @krazykrista helping someone out with whaleshares. Why aren't I surprised?

Not to linger on @krazykrista, because I can't make this post about her. However I do agree with what everyone else is saying about her. Except harsh! Vulgar at times, yes, but never harsh. 👸

I would also like to thanks ALL the Whaleshare mods, host, curators, [your title here], for their generosity, time, support and help to all of us newbies. Although I haven't got to interact with all of you, the encouragement from @freedomexists, @krazykrista, @akrid, and @steempowerpics have given me the drive to keep chugging away at it. I wonder how many great content creators have given up and left steemit? If they had only found the Whaleshares community.




But, the thing that really makes this Whaleshares community so great to me is the members. I can't list them all, but I do appreciate every one of you. @feedomexists show has become like a family to me. I anxiously await to see what people have to share.



There are a few that have really inspired me through my short time here. I would have never met any of them outside of Steemit and the Whaleshares community.

First up is @dreamingirwin. Here is a guy that I probably have very little in common with. Yet I have the deepest respect for him and he is just so genuine and caring. He never misses making a thoughtful comment on my posts and often we comment back and forth at length. He has even hit me a few times with upvotes from @drotto. This guy is going to go far, and he deserves it.

@alexpmorris for his brilliant technical insight on crypto and investing, but also his taken time to respond to my questions and comments. I enjoy his humor/sarcasm as well.

Shout outs to @karencarrens and @warrkin for their continued support and encouragement.

And finally, @jackjohanneshemp. What is there to say about Jack other than he is a pillar in this community. He is perhaps my biggest inspiration to keep sharing my beekeeping knowledge. From the first time I presented Jack's enthusiasm for the bees has been overwhelming. Whenever I do a post that is not beekeeping related Jack is the first to let me know his disappointment (in a good way). He even made me this great banner, so now I'm all set to fill in for @freedomexists next time he is ill....

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention and I do believe you are creative, everyone is in their own way! Your thing is bees, my thing is words :)

Very true, but it is always good to admire the talents of others. It can be humbling.

thanks @bushkill for the kind shout-out. I dunno about "brilliant", but I do hope some of the knowledge and experience I've accumulated over the years can help guide others from falling into at least a few potholes along their "journey"... :)

Oh yes, and bees are awesome, and I love your posts too! I think I've mentioned this to you in the past, but my grandfather in France was also a bee keeper, as my mom posted about here, "THE BUZZ ABOUT A SOCIETY OF SISTERS ".

That is cool. There was a French abbot beekeeper named Émile Warré that saved beekeeping in France in the early 1900s. There was a decline in beekeepers due to cost and he responded by testing 350 hive designs and came up with an affordable and simple hive design called "the people's hive". He wrote a book called "Beekeeping for All", which to me has more pertinent info than beekeeping books today. I haven't gotten into the controversial beekeeping post yet, but modern beekeeping has gone backwards in the last 100 years. Needless to say my opinions are not always popular with the beekeeping clubs. I'm the guy that breaks the heart of the newbies that come to beginner class wanting to be 'natural' beekeepers only to have me tell them there is nothing natural about the way we keep bees.

This is really nice, I'm happy the community has given you inspiration here on Steemit.

You guys are the best, so patient and always willing to help.

Thanks for the recognition man.
These people are truly awesome!
You're also an amazing part of the community.
Looking forward to many more events to come :)

Recognition is well deserve, you are all awesome. Just wish it didn't take a challenge to kick me in the butt and express my appreciation.

They help me to move forward and believe more in friendship and togetherness with the way they help out in curating.

@seyiodus.

Dude, I am blushing , thanks so much for all the kind words. I absolutely love our community and it is great that you are a part of it, so pat yourself on the back as well :) keep being awesome!!!

I speak the truth 🙃

@bushkill
nicely articulated, every person you mention in your blog, are one by one beautiful people I got to know through whaleshares
You are also a person where i have a lot of repect for. and of course I dream to enjoy your honey or together drink a nice Belgian beer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01