You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Death of a STEEM clone // Whaleshares

in #whaleshares5 years ago (edited)

Oh the good old naughty list.. Now I totally don't regret doing exactly as they promoted: crosspost ("we encourage you to do so" were their words) Because I've tried to pull people to wls for almost a year, and I've believed in it for a long time. And even believed in it more than Steem at the time, but reality is that Steem has changed for the better, and they have signed their death sentence by pushing away those actually creating content.

I've also done a ton of curation work for different communities and have been translation quite a few things as well.. So when you give up, this is what you get.. Yes, at this moment I do exactly what they've been promoting: crossposting only, but the time that I spend most of my hours promoting and curating for the platform next to my own writings has easily been forgotten. I think my average post takes a lot more time and effort than those people who are now pointing fingers have ever created (all posts counted on both platforms..) So yeah sure, throw my name up the naughty list, whatever, at least I can say that I can actually create valuable content, what about them? There, I said it.

I love being naughty, so let's take it as a compliment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42