INTRODUCING WHALESHARES

in #whaleshares5 years ago (edited)

I could remember the day my account was approved on Steemit, the joy I felt when I realized I own a blog on a blockchain was overwhelming. I had no choice than to improve my writing skills and interact. The journey has been tough though and I haven’t and won’t give up even in this dip. Just so you know, another blogging platform has risen – it wasn’t built to compete with Steemit, fact is you can even use both platforms simultaneously. “Sharing and Caring” is the motto and that pretty explains what the platform is all about. I’ve been there for some time now, and I honestly don’t want you to miss out. Join the train now! Come onboard on Whaleshares.


IMG_20181118_164200_442.JPG
Whaleshares

Good news is, Steemit users will find it very easy to use. I’ll be highlighting the differences and probably make you see reasons to register if you haven’t.

When a whale resteems your post here, it takes it to a larger audience. Everybody wants that. But it’s quite rear, you might get their upvote but not a resteem. When your post is upvoted on whaleshares, the upvoter automatically resteems it. It’s not called upvotes on whaleshare though – it’s called “share”. The notion that you are giving your followers that content to read and share too made this awesome. Whaleshares was built under love and that’s what is happening. Share that post you love to your followers.

For some reasons, whalestakes can’t be delegated. Whalestakes is similar and serves the same function as Steem power. Self voting isn’t encouraged, your share worth is split into two whenever you upvote your comment. One more thing you should know is the post payout. Unlike Steemit, your post pays out in 14 days. And what will you be rewarded?

Wls is the official coin. It’s the liquid currency that can be traded. For now, it can only be traded on Rudex. Whaleshares is still young and the earlier you rush in, the better. To join, go to the website and sign up. You should be approved before two weeks.

Here is another interesting thing you should know before starting your whaleshares journey. The platform gave room for building other tokens – these tokens are called whaletokens, anyone can create one, but most whales owns one. Let’s say Mr. A has a token called A token, I can summon him to share my post once I have the token. Don’t be baffled! They aren’t for sale. They dish it out during contests and hangouts. Having a lot of whaletokens gives you a chance of getting lots of shares. In a nutshell, wls is still cheaper and readily available to buy. You can power up and start your journey as a dolphin. 😉

I mentioned Steemit and Whaleshares can work hand in hand right? There’s a cross-posting tool called MASCDAC. With this, you can drop a post on both platform at the same time. You can even drop your previous Steemit posts on the platform. I won’t be cross posting this, but I dropped a similar content on my whaleshares blog. Hop in and say hi.

I’m inviting @ayoshewa, @temilayo, @kendrick, @olamax, @jubreal and others that haven't registered to join now!

Sort:  

Hi @afolwalex!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.617 which ranks you at #14921 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 71 places in the last three days (old rank 14992).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 286 contributions, your post is ranked at #276.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi

how do you get upvotes from steemjet

Lol! They visit the Steemjet tag daily.

Well, I'm an SF member in Steemjet. Don't be surprised if you see them upvote me twice or thrice in a week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28