You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Success: Whales Need To Stop Acting Like Bankers And Being Short-Sighted

in #whales7 years ago

Definitely a nice article on how some people on this site should look at the bigger picture! I told you before how I’m trying to get my friends to join Steemit. Most of the time it’s an easy sell. Why bother ranting on Facebook when you can do it here in a better community, and maybe even make a little $ doing it

Sort:  

Even making 5 cents is a lot more than they make on Facebook.

Plus that 5 cents could well be $5 in a couple years.

Exactly, taskmaster! I like spending my time more on Steemit, anyway! I deleted my Facebook app a couple weeks ago!

Then there's the lack of censorship, which is also appealing. FB has no such appeal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44