You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who is @armen?

in #whales8 years ago

I have never read @armen's post about poker so I don't even know what his advise is, what I want to say is this down voting doesn't do much good, I mean you can ruin someone's reputation based on an assumption, as far as I've seen on your post I am not sure if people think he is a plagiarist or just a lousy poker player, either way, what I do in that case is just ignore the post, if somebody wants to up vote him that also doesn't trouble me, personally I up vote what I consider good reading or at least something I like and in @kushed's case how would I know what he likes, he can vote any way he wants. Sometimes I disagree with a post and what I do in that case is comment and try to explain why I disagree.
I will tell you something I frankly enjoy reading here, some of the posts are real good some aren't so good, some are downright bad and some are just a video or just a picture or maybe a copied article, or even ridiculous, but hey everyone is trying to do his thing here, and in the end everyone wants to make some money, so in fact I am glad if someone actually makes some.
And finally about the poker advise, would you actually bet money based on advise found on a steem post?

Sort:  

I am not sure you caught the point of the post.

I think I did, bad or plagiarized content being up voted by whales, and again I say just ignore it, I was practically threatened by a group who apparently polices Steemit for a post I put on a Chinese Legend saying it was plagiarism, and I'm sorry you can't plagiarize a legend, you can say anything, it's just a legend and it's not up to me to change the wording and it also has no source. I must say they did not down vote me.
But what I am trying to say is this, if you down vote some one, he will probably hit back, and down vote one of your posts which might actually be a great post and this could go on forever, do we need that?
As for the whales votes there is nothing you can do, they can vote any way they want you can rant all day and they will still do what they want to do, I still think my advise is good if you don't like a post just ignore it or at the most comment about why you thing it's crap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56