News Flash - Updates from my Crypto Broker - Week ending June 2018

newsflash2.jpg

Dear Friends,

Its been too long since I posted (Again!), but as usual, life catches up and also work and sickness. The winter in Perth is getting pretty dreadful. The flu and cold is just not working for me..

But I was thinking of some of the interesting things in my newsfeed and I realised that I subscribe to an interesting and somewhat exclusive channel regarding the insights into the crypto world. These updates might be useful to you or it may not but I thought I would post some of the interesting updates I have been receiving the past week.

25-Jun

The weekend slide was halted by a quick bounce off the lows overnight (BTC 5768 and ETH 420). We’ve since traded up to highs of 6254 in BTC and 461 in ETH.

U.S. Secret Service has requested Congress to help prevent criminal use of privacy coins such as Monero and Zcash.
(https://www.chepicap.com/en/news/1595/privacy-coins-pose-as-threats-to-us-national-security-says-secret-service.html)

27-Jun

Sharp move lower off the recent highs of 6341 and 475 respectively. ETH especially trading close to recent lows of 420.

The Federal Reserve Economic Data has added BTC, ETH, LTC and BCH to their database, adding more legitimacy to the crypto space.

Facebook has announced that it will now allow cryptocurrency-related services and businesses to run ads but still prohibit ads on ICOs.

28-Jun

(Charts below)

ETH continues to be in range trading mode, RSI a little in the oversold territory which could imply punters to support 400$ level.

BTC moving very much in tandem with ETH, RSI indicating near oversold territory and currently hovering above 6000$. Interim strong support at 5500$, resistance at 6750$.

ETHBTC cross halted its selling streak near 0.0700 support handle. Expect this major pair to be stuck within a tight range of 0.069-0.079.

29-Jun

BTC and ETH making new lows in Asia morning (BTC 5785 and ETH 407). We are currently hovering above the lows.

Liquidity thinning out across the board as confidence in the space is shaken. Reports of Bitflyer accounts unable make withdrawals.

OTC desk seeing strong selling interest across BTC ETH and Alts.

30-Jun

Confidence comes rushing back into the space as BTC and ETH prices spike overnight and continue to remain constructive. Total crypto market capitalization has jumped back over $250 billion with a more than 8% climb on the day (over $258 billion at time of writing).

24-Hour Ranges
BTC $5,815.14 – $6,600.00
ETH $404.17 – $461.00
(daily and hourly charts below)

Well, that's what my brokers have for the time being... I know its a bit late posting stuff from last week and I should really re-steem ASAP when they send updates - which I will try to do from now on as well..

Ps. I hope you are all enjoying the world cup!

tobecontinued.png

Thanks!!

@watch-chronolog

Watch-Chronolog02.png

Sort:  

Hello i gave you an upvote dont forget to follow me for future upvotes & i always follow back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49