Another Journey by a FOODiE - Sweet Potato Cakes

IMG20180523204215.jpg

Dear Friends,

It's been awhile since I've posted on food and I am pleased to share this photo with you from the brown spoon cafe in Victoria Park, WA.

We were tired after a long day and needed a quiet spot to debrief and review the day and we came across this cafe. Surprisingly it was empty when we walked in and were surprised to find some really interesting cakes they were making.

There was red velvet, this sweet potato cake (pictured above) and a strawberry mesh cake. All really creative and delicious! In the end I decided to go with the Sweet Potato cake. It was not as sweet as I initially thought it would be. But you can tell they used fresh and natural produce as you can taste and feel the mashed up Sweet Potatoes in the layers in between the cake.

A really creative presentation with the board and newspaper looking baking paper. The inside of the restaurant was also very warm with timber and glass so it was both modern and natural at the same time.

So that's me checking in on a Saturday! I'm all fired up for the Champions League Final tonight! It will be such a massive game!

More to come in my review of the game tomorrow.

Cheers!

@watch-chronolog

Watch-Chronolog02-1.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68