Deaf but looking cute.

in #whalepower7 years ago (edited)

“I wasn’t born deaf. I was born hearing; although I don’t remember being able to hear at all. I’ve been having hearing problems since I was a child. My mother just thought I was mischievous and I didn’t like to listen. Until they found out I actually couldn’t hear. I ended up wearing a hearing aid in my left ear & remained completely deaf in my right ear. Ever since I was 6 years old. Regardless of my disability I’ve always excelled in school & amongst my peers.
My doctors use to tell me… one day you’re gonna go completely deaf. I am in my 20’s now & I actually went completely deaf this year (2017). My doctor gave me an option; I could choose to go through a long process of surgery; which would give me an attempt to at least have a percentage of hearing or remain completely deaf. -No, no need. I’m gonna do my thing… the world will adjust OR not.”

ayan5.jpg

ayan2.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68