You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺How anyone can become wealthy with as little as even $1!

in #whalepower7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the shoutout @enazwahsdarb. I'm glad to see you covered the concept of DCA in more detail. For all interested, Tony Robbins tells a story of a mailman who saved 20% every year and put that money into the stock market, untouched. After 40 years he had 80 million dollars or some astronomical number to that effect.

Sort:  

Yeah, I see. Wow. I completely retract what I said. None of these mentions or comments came up as notifications on my profile. My apologies my man. Let the record show I am redacting my previous comment.

I forgive you :) Just trying to keep positive vibes here! What can you do but laugh hey :P

Yeah, is there a way to get every mention on steemit to come up as a notification? They did not even show me you responded to my comment!

I'm not sure actually. I have also noticed lately that I am not getting notified with replies at all in the last few days.

Basically all I do know is refresh the 'replies' tab on my profile every few minutes to see who has replied. Hope that helps :)

PS. If I achieve 5 resteems on this post, I will reveal what I think are the best investments to achieve higher yields (Like everyone is asking LOL).

I am not sure if you cover index funds as 401k options over managed funds by major investment companies. The lesser expense ratio of index funds can earn you an extra 1% a year. Within the options that one's employer provides, there are always market mirroring index funds one can move into instead of the ones they automatically put you in.

Index funds are actually one of the things I haven't put too much of my attention to. I don't even consider them simply because there are more than enough very promising, strong investments out there nowadays.. I don't want to overwhelm myself if that makes sense :)

you should look into putting at least a small % into index funds -- it's​ seriously free money, at least here in the USA. Also look into www.wealthfront.com

Zane maybe edit this one now.. seems out of place.

Haha true brother. Thanks :)

Much better :) And only my pleasure my dude! It's insane. Just shows you that it's purely mentality. So long as a person has an income, they have no excuse :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53