Irapuato's pantheon encircles 127 years of history and legends

in #whalepower7 years ago

It has 127 years of history and the Municipal Pantheon of Irapuato, GTO, Mexico encloses almost the same amount of legends and anecdotes as the bodies that are buried there.
Francisco Juárez is called the oldest tenant that has the Municipal Pantheon of Irapuato. According to the worn tombstone that is about to be literally swallowed by the earth, he arrived at the graveyard located on the ancient road to Salamanca on February 25, 1890. His tombstone says he died at age 67 and the file of deaths says he died of respiratory arrest.
Carlos Sotelo is a man who is dedicated to repainting the tombs in the Municipal Pantheon. Every day he goes from three to six in the afternoon, when he leaves work at the company where he works as a night stand.
Carlos is one of those who has witnessed paranormal and inexplicable activities in the Municipal Pantheon.
"Once I was painting the letters of a tomb and the family that hired me went to see other tombs in what I finished. Suddenly my arm felt numb. My body felt cold. I got bored and then I did not know what happened, until I recovered my memory and saw that in the tomb I painted 'I miss them too'. The family asked me what that was, I told them what happened and one of them said that he had dreamed of his dad who told him that he missed them and then everything coincided: he used that spirit to communicate with his family ", says the painter Carlos.

Children who play, what is most "seen"
Salvador Aceves is a worker who has worked for 17 years in the Municipal Pantheon. He is another of those who claim to have witnessed unexplained events in that place.
panteón-15.jpg
LEGENDS CUT the Irapuato Municipal Pantheon photo.

"Once I was sweeping through the tombs and I heard that children were playing. It made me weird because there was no one, I was sure there was no one, so I went to where the noise came from the children's games, but I did not find anyone. I went back to where I was and the children laughed again and then I remembered that area is that of little angels, that of children. There was even a little monkey on the ground, "says the man.

-The soldier who died in Vietnam-

Despite its neglect, the Municipal Pantheon is a site visited by many tourists who arrive in Irapuato, some attracted by the stories about it.
Like the story of Adolfo Taboada Rivera, a soldier born in Querétaro and who fought in the Vietnam War and died in the performance of his duty.
panteón-1.jpg
Taboada soldier died in Vietnam in the photo.

The tomb of Adolfo Taboada is one of the most adornments he has throughout the year, because people who are not his family have already made part of them in each visit to the Municipal Pantheon.
Inlcuso, some people claim to have obtained favors on the part of the soldier Taboada, because there have been occasions in which exvotos have left him along with candles.
Blanquita, the most beautiful tomb
Another of the tombs that are also equally visited by those who come to the Municipal Pantheon is that of Blanquita, a little girl who died of leukemia.
Its tomb is a small mausoleum that year after year is adorned with either Chinese paper, paper mache, toys and for some time there were personal objects of little Blanquita.
panteón-13.jpg
panteón-17.jpg
panteón-14.jpg

According to Mario Ayala Cornejo, administrator of the Municipal Pantheon, there are people who come from other states of the Republic only to see Blanquita, because some people even consider it miraculous.
These are some of the stories of the Municipal Pantheon, which has been stage and innumerable photographic sessions, has been the stage for artistic events, for recording video clips and even short films and documentaries, a site that if used and invested, could be a tourist attraction more of the municipality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69