#35, PRECHI POEMS/POETRY: FOR BETTER FOR WORSE

in #whalepower7 years ago

IMG_20170804_091510_611.jpg
From the womb of my birth
Till the tomb of my death
Her love by my side
Her care i abide

Her words since a sprog
Kept me going through this fog
Paranoid by a sprite
Her cuddling arms ease my fright

At moments i receive award
She sits in front to watch her ward
Before the mighty crowd
She gives that smile that makes me proud

Friends may hate and chase me away
Refusing me to join them and play
Just then she transforms into a clown
And just her wink erase the frown

Her efforts has bought me books
From her sweat my food she cooks
Yet to be a goddess
But she stands behind my success

Her counsels bring me comforts
When my head is filled with buts
Even my alter solemnization
Not void of her contribution

Although with my partner
She tries to know if i'm better
Not minding if she starve
She strives to see that i have

Sickness may make wife flee
When my condition none would see
But her love will re-enforce
For our union has no divorce

Her toils will never rest
Until she's sure she gives her best
At the time she reaches night
Only my joy can give her light
PicsArt_06-21-01.42.19.png

Sort:  

Beautiful.. Mother's love..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64