STOCK MARKET TRADERS ARE FREAKING OUT! RON PAUL JUST PREDICTED STOCKS PLUMMET 25% AND GOLD UP 50%

in #whalepower7 years ago

It is always important to listen closely to the rhetoric coming from the MSM.

During the last few weeks I have heard a lot of analysts warning for a substantial pullback in the stock markets. Everything seems out of whack... CNBC often comments on the indexes that keep reaching new all-time highs but the fundamentals supporting this surge are missing.

Why are the markets surging amidst all the earnings misses and negative economic news, you may ask? In my opinion this has a lot to do with QE, stock buybacks and 'animal spirits'.

'Animal spirits' in the stock markets is a term used when value in stock markets surge with no visible reason. I wonder how long they can keep this BUBBLE from popping...

Enjoy the below article and let me know below what your thoughts are on this subject. I would love to hear some of your thoughts and will make sure to get back to you.

http://www.cnbc.com/2017/07/02/ron-paul-not-a-shock-if-stocks-fall-25-percent-and-gold-soars-50-percent-by-oct.html

If you like my post please support me by upvoting and resteeming for your following. If you would like to see more you are very welcome to follow me @Ozz

Have a great day!

Sort:  

I'd say that's a conservative estimate if the debt bubble collapses.

Fully agree with you. But I find it very hard to predict the numbers in this QE environment... I suspect a decline, in that scenario of 40 to 60%. The chance is pretty big that the bubble is popped by the FED on Trump's watch. This is probably something that Trump is also aware of so would war be his next move to take the focus off the economy?

@Ozz

That's the worry. I think a lot of people are expecting gold to go up significantly higher, but what they don't anticipate is the reason for the rise. Gold is the asset in times of calamity.

Exactly, it is troubling when you think about the pensions and hard earned savings that will seemingly evaporate. Probably almost over night. Even though we should know better by now after the last two recessions with market crashes we have had in the last 20 years.

Thanx for your input!!!

@Ozz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51