Did Steemit Fcuk Up?

bul1.PNG

What a wonderful thing , Now you can Edit your Older Posts.

I don't think, I should explain more in words.

Thing Like this shouldn't be Happening.
Great...

Sort:  

Wow, I've tried that, Sir, now all the old posts can be edited again, but I think this will make a lot of people vote on the old post and the sound will be wasted.

The voting bots need to fix their code to skip posts authored more than 7 days ago or already paid out.

Yes they have to do it.👍

I forgot to mention that once the post has been paid out, any additional votes don't count, and the voters don't lose voting power over it.

This post has received a 25.00% upvote from @daeshawn!
You deserve an upvote for your post. Keep posting and I'll be around. One upvote deserves another please feel free to upvote this comment if you like what I do.

It's a feature people have been asking for for a long time, and it finally got added.

Put Such a Title get more Response... Lol
I am A Genius
Ha ha ha ....
21 x comments so far...

This has been available on steemit for a few weeks. Not new 😋

This is bad, I'm sure there's no point. but I don't know

That change got implemented in 0.19.10 and is intended behavior.
What about that shouldn't be happening?

I think I heard about the change implemented before but cannot be sure the version.

Remember everything here is for a reason. Those who are in charge of these changes dont fight abuse.
Cakes and circuses for us all.
Enjoy your cake.

Hoorey! Now I can blank my old posts and re-post for new rewards!
Imagine the possibilities!

sad but true, and in order to find the original content we now have to parse the full account history of authors for edits instead of just the 7 days after post creation...

This is trivial for bots and you'll run the risk of being flagged for doing this.

I do think this is bad but I'm just here for the ride. Let's see what happens.

Editable but the original version will still be recorded? Just found the changes like yesterday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66