You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: American Pokeweed

in #whalepower5 years ago

Thank you! 💜 I'm trying to keep warm but the weather is laughing at me.

I'm fairly certain that the pokeweed/sumac/ailanthus cossbreed would quickly take over the world, devouring roads and houses in it's need to spread from coast to coast. Upon reaching the ocean, it would probably hijack a cruise ship and sail to all of the continents to complete it's quest in domination. But, the birds and insects would probably think this was the tastiest plant ever and rejoice in celebration. 😂

We had enough snow here last Thursday to have the snow fighters perform their "Dance of the Slow Moving Plows" and shut down schools. Luckily, there's not been much since then (and I hope that it stays that way thank you very much).

Hope that you're having a lovely day, sweet friend! 🐦

Sort:  

OMG! I so love your imagination especially when it runs wild. HaHa!
I can just see the birds and insects partying. LOL!
Sorry you have slow dancers for the snow. Our plows are great. I just wish they would come down my hill driveway. 3 inches or more along with below freezing temps and my car (and me) don't move for a week.
Hope you are having a lovely day too, my dear sweet little squirrel. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95