@yadah04 is starting her WHALE DREAM!

in #whaledream6 years ago (edited)

@mermaidvampire raised an encouraging question on what would one do if he/she becomes a Steemit whale.I wouldn't know about this contest if it weren't for @kaloka who nominated me to make an answer through a post. The tag to be used was very amusing: #whaledream.

Let the whale dream begin

Oh, wow! I am a whale!
image

Being a whale here on Steemit makes me feel important, acknowledged and wanted. I got lots of followers and Steemians "gather" around each post I make. Why wouldn't they, I acknowledge their presence by upvoting every well-thought-of comment.

image

image
Merriam-Webster Dictionary

Such big words -- important, impressive

Splish, splash, slosh

Being a whale, having lots of SP, definitely have its perks. I have an influence on the platform. I can make a difference on an individual Steemian and to the whole Steemit community. I can make a change, or even start a movement for the good of everyone.

I have the power to encourage fellow Steemians to make quality posts. I have the power to motivate fellow Steemians to be better Steemians, if not a better version of themselves, by learning how to be positive. I have the power to effect change on the platform by encouraging fellow Steemians to encourage other people they know to join the platform as well. That would be good for the blockchain. That would be good for the community.

I would personally invite as much friends I know to join the platform. Working daily in our country is pretty much of an ordeal: The hassle of travelling to the workplace, not to mention the stressful traffic; The point of dealing with your workmates, your bosses and customers; The stress of morning rush just so you won't be late and be reprimanded.

Those and more could be and would be erased if one decides to join the platform. Although I know that Steemit could only do so much for a living.

It is pretty demotivating to see a post you worked so hard on writing only to be ignored and earn a few cents.

And that is where I, @yadah04 the whale, comes in.

There is just so much I can do being a whale:

  1. I could hold contests and give out rewards. It would be of help to individual Steemians.

  2. I could start a project to motivate fellow Steemians from all over the world to share their knowledge through their posts on a particular subject. It would educate the whole community.

  3. I could help the community I am in through the funds I get here on Steemit. Coincidentally, I live near the beach area and I could actually make a clean-up drive to make our seas, shores and beaches a better place to be in. Well, that would be a perfect project since I am a whale.

  4. I could support a particular community here on Steemit. I would curate their posts and make sure their posts as noted.

  5. I could call on to other whales too in order to make a humongous splash on the Steemit ocean. So that even Steem is on the ebb, like how it is right now, the "whale splash" would encourage fellow Steemians to continue on their activities on Steemit thereby raising the tide.

Thank you @mermaidvampire

Yes, for this opportunity to think that we could actually be a whale. I realized while writing all this down that I could actually make all those beautiful things happen. It basically all depends on me.

This was a great motivational question that drives me to become a whale --- that kind of whale i just dreamt of. I know it is just a whale dream.

But aren't some great things started at being a dream at first?

I wait for the time that this dream become a reality.

ALL PICTURES ARE MINE, UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED.

T


I am glad to be connected with these amazing Steemians: @atongis, @carl28, @cutirenskei, @dianafigura, @dunkman, @dwightjaden, @el-dee-are-es, @franbel, @gingbabida, @iamsj, @islaw, @ivez, @jannie98, @jbmolano, @juwel, @joonz, @jetskie, @jysui, @el-dee-are-es, @ligaya, @lyann, @manilyn09, @maki07, @phantum04,@saskia, @sepchronicles, @sisonengg, @shawmeow, @shula14, @sn0white

Also special thanks for the support our master @iyanpol12, to @hr1, @bobbylee, @good-karma and @surpassinggoogle.

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by using him as a voting proxy. H E R E.

image

I also support his other projects like @ulogs, @teardrops SMT and @steemgigs.

ULOG header.gif

rsz_1rsz_img_20180718_112245.jpg

yadah04.gif

image

Sort:  

oh this is a reminder to me, i forgot to make mine,hehe
thanks ate
invest millions na ate so being a whale is not a dream anymore for you,hahaha

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Tulog muna ako para makadream ng millions. Hehehe. Go make your post na sirin sir.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yadah04 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63