Steem Dreem

in #whaledream6 years ago


source

This post is an entry to: https://steemit.com/contest/@mermaidvampire/writing-contest-what-would-you-do-if-you-were-a-steemit-whale-39a555aa1c3fbest
Since I joined Steemit I have experienced the great divide. Whales and everybody else . The nearest thing to royalty here. Only difference being that people everywhere love to talk about and bitch about and gossip about their favorite Royal personage. But Steemit is a step ahead. Whales are sacred, forbidden stuff. And of Course! every Steemian has dreams about Whaling??

Getting to the point, what would I do if I was a Whale? Not to sound very laid back but I am sure I would enjoy it. What with getting praises for comments and replies. Changing the lives of minnows with a few upvotes. Seriously! When I got 3 upvotes (only ones EVER) from a whale I was smiling for the next 36 hours no matter what I was doing.

Getting back to the point, being a whale on Steemit I would want to start some sort of a contract arrangement with minnows to delegate SP directly to them for fixed lease at discounted rates. Why let Bots earn your hard earned Steem? Second thing would be to invite ideas about posts I should be writing along with a few lines about the direction which they want me to write in. The ones I choose would get a percentage of my post earnings. Third I would support @dustsweeper with as much SP and SBD as I could. The idea being that the minnows get much more than they invest in @dustsweeper so they are not afraid/ restrained with their upvotes- so that those Steemians who need the support most, get it.
One of my favorite contests are freewrites; I would start a new one. That is about it for right now coz I don't know what the witnesses actually do. Or I would have added getting elected to Witness in my list.

The one thing I would not do as a whale was delegate most of my SP to bots and sit on the fence doing little. Don't think that I have laid open all my Steemit dreams ( I have but...) I am going to come up with new ones ;-)

Last thing - the Steemians I will tag are @carolkean and @cliffpower and @mulletwang and @donna-metcalfe
KEEP STEEMIN
#whaledream

Sort:  

Great job on this one. Thanks for joining the contest. ^_^ Get whale soon! Hahaha

Great entry dude! You would make an awesome whale!! Don't forget about us small fish when you make it!!

Posted using Partiko Android

We would love it if you would support us if you were a whale instead of starting your own freewrite contest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27