Writing Contest: If I Were a Whale

in #whaledream6 years ago (edited)

whale.jpg
Original Artwork by @mimismartypants

Hey Steemians,

@mermaidvampire is running a cool writing competition this week. Describe what would you do if you were a whale?? More about the competition here.

Dreams About the Whale Life

Of course, as a Redfish I have my fair share of dreams wanted to be a whale. And also just starting out with so little SP makes my time here challenging but frustrating! But alas I carry on and receive small wins each day.

I would think many people would write essays and posts about how they would change the game. But in the true spirit of my account, I will once again inject humour into the situation.

I have adapted two verses of Beyonce's song, "If I were a boy" and written my own little version.

I hope you like it!


If I Was A Whale

By @mimismartypants (with lots of help from Beyonce)

If I were a whale
Even just for a day
I'd roll outta bed in the morning
And login to my steemit account
I'd Upvote some Fish
And teach them to Swim
I'd kick it with who I wanted
And never make Redfish feel unwanted
'Cause they'd always have a place on my team

If I were a whale
I'd try to make the rest understand
How we used to feel to have all your posts fail
I swear I'd be a better whale
I'd find some new Fish
And really Engage
Intro them to the crowd who will try and get them on their feet
'Cause I know how it feels, to pour your heart into content
And feel like it's just thrown out on the street


If you liked it, Give a Fish some comment and vote Love!!!

Much Love From Sunny Cape Town, @mimismartypants

Sort:  

DAMN! I liked that! Hahaha! Thanks for joining, @mismismartypants. Have a nice day. ^_^

LOL glad you liked it @mermaidvampire. You can kinda sing along but you also can't - Did you manage to (for interest sake)?

I just read your entry! Congratulations!
You deserved it!

Swept the contest in a creative manner!
I love it!

Lol thanks so much!! Did you sing along as well?? I honestly didn't expect it yo win! Was just having some fun!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gholsa from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks for the support @gholsa and @minnowsupport!! Much appreciated!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Creativity at its best.

Thanks @daniel-otaniel.
A little bit of creativity + A little bit of plagiarism = a great spin doctor!!

Posted using Partiko Android

original your version of the song

Lol thanks for the support @irisalfonzo1. Did you manage to sing along?

Posted using Partiko Android

that's so nice of you, i like your never make Redfish feel unwanted
cheers!

Thanks dude. Here's looking at you fish!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love the beyonce part, so innovative of you.

Thanks @botefarm!! Did you manage to sing along?

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @mimismartypants! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I like this poem, it is nicely written .. yeah keep on steaming dear ..

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol thanks, its actually a song i altered so i cant take all the credit!

Ahahaha! Well you certainly got me singing along (then... mumbling along... trying to remember the tune 😂)- brilliant entry. E x

Thanks lady!! Lol the alteration doesn't always rhyme that well so you lose tge tune!! Its not you its my fault 😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81