Writing Contest: I want to be a Whale So Freakin' Bad

in #whaledream6 years ago

Hey Steemians,

@mimismartypants invited me to take part in @mermaidvampire's writing competition this week. So we all have aspirations of becoming a whale on Steemit one day, well many of us do and to keep the dream alive you need some motivation for it is a long road to whaledom.

The challenge if you choose to accept it is to describe what would you do if you were a whale?? To enter or find out more about the competition check out the post here.

Whale dreams
Image source:


Here's my attempt with help from Travie McCoy & Bruno Mars

I wanna be a Steemit Whale so freakin' bad
Buy all of the things I never had
Uh, I wanna have my posts on the trending page
Getting payouts next to @berniesanders and the @haejin

Oh every time I close my eyes
I see my name in with whale power in sight
Yeah, attend a different steemfest every night oh right
I swear the blockchain better prepare
For when I'm a for when I'm a Steemit Whale

Yeah I would have a show like Oprah
I would be the host of, everyday giveaways
Give che a wish list
I'd probably give out delegations
And adopt a bunch of minnows that ain't never had shit
Give away a few Steem Power like here lady have this

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem

Upvote, Resteem, Follow


Follow me

If you don't already, consider following me @chekohler

Follow me


Put your votes to good use

We all can't max out our upvotes every day and a little help never hurt. Sign up to Smartsteem and sell a few of your votes each day, earn some STEEM and SBD in the process and still get in some curation rewards in STEEM Power. Check out SmartSteem


Trade Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Doge or Dash for STEEM instantly

Check out blocktrades to quickly exchange popular cryptocurrencies for STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM Dollars or trade your STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM dollars for popular cryptocurrencies


Sort:  

BOING! You got a 9.72% upvote from @boinger courtesy of @chekohler!

Earn daily payouts by delegating to Boinger! We pay out 100% of STEEM/SBD!

Hahhahhaha steemit has some musical whale in the making!! Good one dude!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44