You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sad News from Cala Millor

in #whale5 years ago

Best of luck with the UN role.

Whales wash up on beaches more then people see. What I don’t get is that Japan opened hunting whales again, stating numbers have recovered enough. I don’t see a benefit of whale hunting or purpose in this day and age.

Sort:  

Thank you, I'm crossing my fingers and could do with a change of scenery.

Whale hunting is pretty terrible. What's the idea, medicinal purposes? pfffft.

That’s the part I don’t get. The why. Purpose
Responsible regulated hunting for a purpose I understand. I do not understand Japan’s need for whales, rhino horns or any of the outdated reasons they have.
Whale numbers can still increase without any negative impact.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89