Visiting my favorite whale at golden hour

in #whale7 years ago (edited)

We are witnessing whale hunting every day here on Steemit by smaller fishes trying to get noticed. So to get noticed by the whale is pretty important, but I have mine :)
He is blue, big, benign stone statue parked close to my home and it is particularly fond to me:,
Last year I already wrote about this famous Zagreb Whale and even made some videos and gifs out of him.
Today I decided to take a visit again and this time I took my children with me. We were lucky because it was the golden hour and the sun was at the right place to take some nice photos.
Here they are :)

20180408_185507.png

20180408_185522.jpg

For years I am watching him stranded on land :(

20170603_132505.jpg

So I found the perfect solution how to save him.
I made this animation, and he finally ended up underwater:)
I think he is pleased now, I certainly am ;)

Video version 2

I also made some interesting and Steemit related photoshop edits :)

bbbbb.jpg

There is an amazing link between Zagreb and whales. Zagreb is 200 km away from the closest sea but still, ones(12 to 15 million years ago) here was the sea. Pannonian sea.
Recently archeologists uncovered more than 1000 fish fossils and almost 300 plant species in a town called Podsused(today part of Zagreb). Among these findings, they uncovered the remains of a sea mammal; the remains of the skeleton of a “baby” whale which was stranded on the sea bay 12 million years ago.

vcv.jpg

This replica made of inox was put up above the Podsusedsko Dolje stream – as if it is still swimming today:)

image-0-02-05-273f00f5c559383fb74d76d17f191de6659672f312a27d210b8d2a49e4d197a2-V.jpg

WHALE MURAL
French street artist Etien known for his anamorphosis-artworks painted this giant whale mural on building Gradec in Zagreb.
As one of the city’s top attractions, it proves that Zagreb has a secret affair with these graceful sea mammals.

Sequence 020.jpg

kkkkit.jpg

BIG BLUE
The legendary whale of Zagreb. If you are Steeamian and you are from Zagreb to have a selfie with this blue beuaty is a MUST :)
20170603_132441.jpg

As you can see Zagreb is full of whales and to all of you I wish Happy hunting - maybe someday you will become whale rider too :)

20170603_132602-ANIMATION.gif

Sort:  

One day, when you become a whale yourself, you definitely have to use that second video as your signature. Wait! Why wait until then? This should be under your every post starting now! :)

hahaha, sounds like a good idea ;)

i would too like to ride on dis whale

Seems like I got to buy a whale than :)

hahaha, or just visit Zagreb, it is close to you. You can borow mine :)

:P how much is a rent? Sure, I visit Zagreb sometimes, mostly if there's good live performance of world hard rock band.

You can have one free ride and one selfie photo, for more you have to buy me a beer :)

I see that as a good trade :) I'll tell you next time, when I visit town

Counting on that, hope to see you :)

Olegw the whale raider :) Yes we all are waiting for our whale to notice us. And this is even harder than chasing Moby Dick!

Take care: do not flip over.