Going Fishing, But How do you Catch a Whale?

in #whale8 years ago (edited)


This site is such a massive learning curve but it seems the more steem power people have the better reward you get if they upvote your posts.
But just what attracts the Whales?
It feels like I am fishing in a massive ocean and I don't know what bait to use and if I need to use lures to encourage the Whale.

Have only had one nibble so far and that was a post about the weather?!! But I guess even Whales want to know if its going to be hot or cold or if its going to rain that day, so for that nibble Mr Whale I thank you.
But floating around in this giant Steemit ocean , eventually nibbles will not be good enough and I will want to reel in a big one.

I guess I will have to make sure to read all the top Whales posts to find out what my Writing (Lures) should be about and then hopefully if I get enough interest, I will finally be able to pull a Whale onto my Steemit Boat :)

Sort:  

Aren't we all a bunch of whalers now ........ lol....

Therrre she Blowwws!!!! Aaarrrggghh!!!

So does the Top Whale get to be Bob Marley? :)

Me too! I think a bigger fishing rod might help too! I need to get out of my dingy and onto a Yacht!

Reminds me of Jaws.... We gonna need a bigger boat :)

A cruise liner maybe? that may work :)

Cant catch a whale with a fishrod , key is to have a nice big shinney harpoon cannon of an article : ) Happy fishing

Thank you, I may have to invest in the national Harpoon company then :)

Going to need one massive hook to catch one, or maybe a bit of begging and praying to the whale gods. good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66