You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We-Write #7: The Customer

in #wewrite5 years ago

Hello @freewritehouse and @zeldacroft

Here begins the end of the story,
by @victoriaxl

I was stunned, almost paralyzed with astonishment, a feeling of fear invaded my being, I could not believe what I was seeing.

However, I drew strength from my trembling legs and, lying on the tables, ran to the kitchen where Henry was the night cook, when he saw the pale and confused expression on my face, he reacted somewhat nervously because he had never seen me like this before.

Many thoughts crossed at lightning speed through Henry's mind trying to imagine what was happening to me.

As soon as he could Henry asks me what happens to you ?, I stuttered trying to explain, but it didn't leave my astonishment, I finally managed to say with a lot of effort! It's an android!

Yes, the man in a black suit with a white shirt and a blue tie, he was not a doctor tired of his 24-hour run, he was a perfect android of the same that we see in science fiction movies, his battery had run out, such As he said when he arrived at the cafe, he needed to recharge, he had reached the critical level.

We tried to connect it to the electric power source, The Charged Up Café did not have the appropriate devices so that an android of this nature could recharge, that is why it was not connected to any plug and the reason why his head collapsed hitting Strong on the table.

That night The Charged Up Café did not die, but the end did come for the unusual client that surprised us, the droid that night died.

Until a next entry.

Victoria

I am Venezuelan and I live in Venezuela

#wewrite #freewrite #steembasicincome #contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53955.17
ETH 2265.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34