You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We-Write #7: The Customer

in #wewrite5 years ago

I looked at the plug system in his neck, it was certainly bigger than a standard USB charge slot. In fact it look a lot like an electric dryer plug. Then it hit me where I had seen it.

"Henry, I need help out here, quick". I took a look in the parking lot, I didn't see his car but sometimes he parked out back.

"Damn-it Madge, how many times do I have to tell you call the co...", oh stuff it Henry, he ain't drunk. He came in mumbling about charging, I told him to take a seat, and then he flopped forward. Look at his neck will ya!", Henry leaned in and took a good look at the neck, he saw the plug and scratched his head.

"Damn, that looks a mighty lot like my car charging cord. I bet it would fit. What do you say, should we give him a power boost"?

"Yeah, I think we should, did you drive in today or get dropped off, I don't see your car"

"Taxi day I forgot to plug in again last night, but I got a spare cord in my locker, I'll go get it".

I lifted his head to take a closer look at his face while Henry was digging through his locker for the power cord. I swear he had a strange resemblance to Elon Musk, but that could not be, we all knew Elon despised AI in any kind of robotic body.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59647.06
ETH 2365.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56