You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We-Write #11: Home Alone

in #wewrite5 years ago

Great take on that prompt! I've seen how deeply you consider the prompts in your writings before, but I still had no idea you thought so much about details I tend to overlook! For instance, I didn't give the footsteps on the stairs any thought at all, it was just his mother coming down. For you those were his inner monster gaining power. You hit the spooky mark for sure man. Love this. May I ask please what language you write in? It seems to me to have been written, and very well written, in English, although English is not your first language.

Sort:  

Thank you! Glad you liked it. Sure thing. I try to read the prompt carefully and if possible hit all the clues in there. :) My first language is Russian.

So you write in Russian and translate to English before you post?
I'm happy if I get one or two of the clues in my continuations. It's amazing how you try to tie them all in.
I'm so glad you are writing with us.

No. LOL I write in English, to begin with. The English semantics, grammar, and Social reality are so different that it would be difficult to paint the Western background in Russian. But my English itself is what you would call "Frankenstein." :)

I write in Russian for a Russian site.

Oh no your English is excellent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68