Out in Westport -- Nicon Fortune

in #westport5 years ago (edited)

002.JPG

On Friday I clocked out of work at Washington Crab about a half hour before my bus arrived, just enough time to snap a few pics of the cargo ship Nicon Fortune at anchor in the entrance to Grays Harbor.

According to the website Vessel Finder, the Nicon Fortune arrived in Grays Harbor around Feb. 10. Its last port call was in Hikoshima, Japan, on Jan. 15.

014.JPG

While searching for information about the Nicon Fortune online, I found this video of the ship cruising, posted by a YouTuber on Dec. 31. I don't know where this is, but I think it's on the other side of the ocean from Grays Harbor. The videographer is writing in an Asian language, and in the background of their other videos, they're filming near a city and a mountain that don't appear to be in the Pacific Northwest.


Source: https://www.youtube.com/user/bakayarou60ify

Westport, Wash., is located at the entrance to Grays Harbor on the Pacific Coast. I ride the bus from Hoquiam to work there at the cannery, Washington Crab, and sometimes have up to an hour to kill in the afternoon while I wait for the bus home. Out in Westport is a series of photos and videos taken during that downtime.

017.JPG

Sort:  

Wow, what an interesting perspective. I feel that I've had an adventure. Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38