Welp! Another trip to the city to cash in the rest of reserves

in #welp8 years ago

And then there is the parking! Used to have free 2 hour parking by coffee shop I am used to going to to access the bitcoin atm (BTM). Now it says payment required and there is no parking meter! I suppose it's connected to the parking lot across the street. I don't even have change and most are credit card only. I don't have a credit card. Only the gas to get there. The transactions went smooth the other day, withdraw took about 15 minutes. Still a parking ticket would be way more than what I'm withdawing. I have to travel an hour to get there.

Yet all in all I'm feeling pretty good. Being going through that old weariness feeling I've had much in life. Made me listen to R.E.M. Daysleeper song again.

I can relate. I started drinking coffee as a teen to try to be more social. Had that longing feeling. Strung out by the current economic system. It's not right. I've spent late nights thinking. The days seem so busy sometimes in life that I needed to stay up late just to clear the mind.

I feel so energized right now though! Feeling the breakthroughs and inspiration. Want to come back and write some poetry, make some art and all that! I want to get kinda weird and awesome like Bjork

I want the breakthrough. Heard a sad story from an old friend from school on f.b. He says that having a social life on social media saved his life. Well that breaks my heart right!? Social media shouldn't be a replacement for a face to face social life. The technology and the devices then become an addiction. I knew a few back in the day addicted to videogames. I know that is probably epidemic today as well. It's time to change that. Steemit is more of a forward site. IF you do have an addiction to social media it could pay off here. With more money people could afford to get out more. Hopefully this can cycle through. I'm thinking I could get out more even by having a steemit presentation at the library or something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47