You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺Who do you hang-out with?

in #welovesteemit7 years ago

I think it's true, that people tend to assimilate the qualities of the people they hang around the most. I am not sure why that is, but maybe it's because it improves our chances of survival? Maybe the same way animals like to group together as a herd to make it difficult for predators.

Or if you didn't know, women who hang around together long enough will have synchronised menstruation cycles. This is also because if they bear children, the chances of survival are higher when many are born at the same time!

Sort:  

Hey @sweetsssj :) It makes me feel so grateful that you have taken the time to read my content too! I will remember the times when in the future I am at the top with you, and we both have millions of followers, as I am very confident you will (I hope I can do so too). I love this concept of giving to be able to receive.

I actually didn't know about that about a female. That really gets me thinking about the way-deeper picture. After all, everything will at the end of the day fall back to natural instinct and survival of the fittest/strongest. And there is nothing as strong as people united.

Great input. I am glad I am able to have such a strong, sensible conversation with you. I don't experience it much. Especially with a beautiful, popular face! (According to the general stereotype :P)

Talk soon :) and thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44