You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺Who do you hang-out with?

in #welovesteemit7 years ago

There is an analogy about friendship in Sanskrit that I found very to be very profound. Here's the translation in english -
Friendship between Milk and water

  1. Milk lends its good qualities to water, when water is added to it.
  2. Water jumps into fire, when it finds the milk boiling and in danger.
  3. Milk also jumps into fire, unable to bear the danger to its friend (water).
  4. Both enjoy peace, when milk and water live together.

To me, this is the true meaning of friendship.... What do you'll think?

Good post!

Sort:  

Fantastic analogy. It's really in detail, yet every point is so true and accurate!

Thanks for your input! Appreciate it when people pay attention :) Talk soon!

Glad you like it :). See you soon and looking forward to your next post!

Sure thing! I am very glad my content is enticing you guys! Next post coming up soon! Let me know if you want me to cover any specific topics :)

Will do as I think of something!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67794.46
ETH 2624.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65