⏺Becoming successful on social media the genuine way!

in #welovesteemit7 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg

The thing is, it's simple math to becoming successful on social media. It all starts with a decision.

All you need to do is decide from the moment you start that you are going to be sacrificing a lot of time.

I don't want to bore you with a whole bunch of random numbers, and also want to keep this info as 'crisp' as possible.

IN THE BEGINNING


When you are just starting out, your following is small, and no one is seeing your content.

What you need to do is spend 80% of your time promoting yourself and getting yourself out there, and 20% of your time talking to the people who are seeing your fresh content.

STARTING GETTING RESULTS


When you start getting more traction, you will start seeing small progresses. As long as you remain consistent in your efforts, you will always consistently progress. At this point, you are still contributing the same amount of hours as day 1, except the ratio changes.

Now you spend 50% of your time promoting, and 50% of your time responding.

GAINING STRONG MOMENTUM


Once you are getting 600+ comments per post, you spend 80%-90% of the time responding to your viewers, building that rapport even stronger, since you only need about 10-20% of your time contributed towards promotion.

It's just simple math mixed with the law of averages :)

This idea sparked in my head when I was writing a reply to @Sweetsssj on one of her posts. A lot of the text from this post was drawn directly from that comment actually :)

If you don't believe me, just ask any person who is well-known on social media. Sure, not all of them followed an in-depth, well thought out strategy, but if they did they would be even further :)

I have used similar strategies to grow my Instagram page to over 35 thousand followers in the last 7 months too :) CHECK FOR YOURSELF

Something else I would like to give advice on, that I see many people are not doing.. Is when most people start gaining a bit of momentum and traction on their work in life, they start to slack down, hoping that success will just carry on by itself.. This is the biggest mistake to make. When you start to get a bit of speed going in your progress (be it anything it life, in the his case we are discussing growing on social media), you need to work even harder than you did to actually get to that point.

For example, if you started your routine working 3-4 hours a day on your work, what most people do when they start doing well is they now spend only 2 hours a day.. What you need to do is start spending 5-6 hours, to keep your momentum rising.

That's the key.

And a great example of this is @Sweetsssj! If you haven't already, go take a look this this lady's beautiful posts. She is the perfect example of what I just explained. For those of you who are curious as to why I used a case of getting 600+ comments earlier, thinking it's unrealistic, well this lady is getting more than that on each post nowadays :) She is at her momentum stage right now. In the last couple of weeks she has doubled her following on her account. Thanks for being awesome, sister! You're very inspiring.

image.jpeg

I hope you guys have been able to learn a thing or two in this post :) All I want is for my content to help others grow! And I believe it truly can! If you benefitted from this, I urge you to resteem this. By sharing this information, you will be helping those around you :)

You don't have to if you don't want to, but your upvotes are always appreciated! :)

And guys, I love interacting with you all! If you have an opinion, in any way, then post it in my comments section. Ask me any questions, I will answer! Give me suggestions, as I am constantly looking to grow as a person! Let me know what content you would like me to cover in future posts!

As of right now, it has been 14 days since I have joined Steemit! Let's go :)

My main Instagram account just hit 35.6K+ Followers. Check it out HERE!

You Can Follow Your Boy Here @ENAZWAHSDARB (370+ Amazing Followers Strong)

I hope you all have a fantastic day! Talk soon :)

Sort:  

Hello Zane, lovely post you have here. I can see that you're also an entrepreneur will like to have a real chat with you. Peace out!

Thanks for the awesome comment. Sorry for the delayed response, my internet was down the entire day in the area yesterday.. I am always ready to chat :)

lovely post !! Thanks for mentioning me and our little conversation too, how true and how useful for new steemians!

Thanks a bunch! It's only my pleasure since everything I mentioned was truth :) I really appreciate your support. Talk soon!

I should follow these guidelines.. Wish I'd known about these sooner!

Also,

spend 80% of your time promoting yourself

This doesn't mean spamming the same thing over again I hope!

"Hey, nice post. Follow me"
"Hiya, informative post. Check out my post [link]."

This makes me want to cry.

Yeah no, of course not. It's all about value and how you can help other people solve their problems or give them something to gain from being in your presence.. If you can do that, then you are bound to have people attracted to you. And that's the name of the game :)

Some of my comments nowadays are even around 300-500 words.. LONG I KNOW! But all of the info in there is to help someone else solve their problem.. And because I did this for them, they appreciate it and look at my content in hopes to learn something.

Glad we were able to connect @sjennon. Good to see you are being consistent with your work :)

Some of my comments nowadays are even around 300-500 words..

Like this one!

I couldn't agree more though. When people notice you put some thought into their comments, they respond differently because they want to reciprocate to give them the same courtesy.

Nice to have met you! I followed you :)

Well there you go! That's one way to prove a point LOL :P

I followed you too :) I am currently writing my next post. It should be up in about 15-30 minutes. Talk soon :)

Hahah!

Cool! Looking forward to it :)

This is a great information. I think SOCIAL MEDIA is now the right way to go up the knowledge .
Thank you for your good informatic post !!

Thanks for that my man! I am glad I am able to be informative :) Go well, talk soon!

Good points, and I think the most critical element you touched on was don't sit back for the ride

Yes! Exactly :) It's great that you guys are paying attention to the information! I run by a simple motto:

'Do today, what most people aren't willing to do, so that you can have tomorrow, what most people won't be be able to have!'

Most people want to have things done for them, and not sacrifice the time and energy.. Therefor, if you want to be successful, just do the opposite! :)

Great quote, wish I'd seen it when I wrote an article about finding out who has what you want and doing what the did to get it. I would have incorporated it.

I think that is actually a little controversial, but at the same time relates 100% :P Great idea :) You can also just make a fresh post about it. Make sure to mention me in the post :P

Maybe, but everyone who is offended by it likely needs to take the advice ;)

Isn't it just the biggest Catch-22 ever! xD

I'm not sure what you do. But the results are visible. Let's keep in touch ;)

I appreciate that. I'm actually using this very sacred technique.. I found it on an old scroll in a 2000 year-old temple.. The scroll had 4 bold word's written on it:

"WORK YOUR ASS OFF"

Seemed like decent advice, so I thought I would try it out :P

Slacking off as you gain momentum is something I've definitely been guilty of in the past. It's easy to feel like you are starting to make it and take a breather rather than double down. Good points.

Very true. naturally, our bodies will always want the easy way out, trying to trick us into thinking that we have done all the work, and now everything is fine.. NO! Take your conscience and tell him to shove-it! :P

This is an awesome post. I don't think about it too much and I am always afraid that I am promoting myself too much. But maybe the problem is that I am not promoting myself enough. Lol

Haha true bro. Good to see you by the way! It's just the initial fazes of getting people to see what you have to offer.. With a good initial grind, it shouldn't take to long to launch yourself :)

Well nothing stopped me before. So I wont be stopped now :D

Great stuff. Now let's get on that GRIND! Get ourselves out there so we can reach and stay at the TOP! :) Talk soon brother

Interesting read! I look forward to putting some of your tips to the rest in the future!

Awesome stuff. Thanks! I'm glad your were able to take some value out of that. Talk soon :)

This is a great post. Very good info to use to improve one's account. Can definitely use this to get the same success you are busy getting!

Yes, exactly :) Thanks for your kind words @TheMessup!

I am only speaking truth, so that it can do the same for others, as to what I am experiencing. You have a ton of potential here. Just go use it with everything you got! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58