Steemit - an Experiment in Time

in #welovesteemit7 years ago

This is an experiment in time!

I have been curious about whether there is a good time or bad time to post on Steemit! I have never posted this late in the day, but thought I would give it a try. It is 9:45pm EST in the USA. What time is it where you are?

Is there anyone out there reading stuff? Or have I wasted my energy? I would love to hear from you, and what your thoughts are about timing!

I'm also experimenting with tags - I'm mixing them up a bit, to see where my posts get seen the most.

The image was photographed in the studio with studio strobes and with my old Canon EOS 5D and the EF100mm f/2.8 Macro USM lens.

Camera settings: 1/125 sec; f/11; ISO 100

0900617-882.jpg
Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it.

To find my photography and designs on Steemit, please search on #dianemacphoto.

Sort:  

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @steemvote and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet
  • upvote your newest posting

so beautiful hat, love it. @dmcamera

I would also like to know when different time zones are active. Right now I am active. It is 7:50 PM where I am.

I know. The night is young for those on the west coast!

Read at 7:04 PM Pacific

I think a good timespan is still roughly noon to midnight GMT for English speaking users.

The last couple of days seem to be a bit slow ...

I thought about that, but wondered if there were more people in the USA online because they are home from work. I guess there is no perfect time.

It depends ... there are full timers, like me, and there are lunch-break and off workers ...

It's a good mix.

I am the same time zone as you and would normally have called it a night as I get up at 4:15 but tomorrow I am tecommuting so can sleep in which for me mans I will get up at 5:30

I'll just be turning over around that time. LOL! It has its advantages working from home.

Interesting. I've been experimenting too. So far my best results have been between 11am and 1pm GMT. For the 8 hours after that I'm sound asleep so I will never know if thats a better time slot ☺

Perhaps it all depends who you are following and who your followers are! If others are online, then it is the right time for you!

Its very hard to time the right moment for your posts...in any case it heavily depends on chance that someone influencial is online and happens to see your post... Im still trying to figure out for myself if its better to post during daytime or in the evening...

Given all the time zones, there will always be someone online at sometime, I guess. I'm trying to figure out if I have a best time yet, or if some of my posts fall down because they are simply not interesting enough, or if I have placed them in a wrong category. Too many factors to consider, I guess!

Yeah unfortunately chance is the biggest factor...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56