You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For these are my mountains

in #welovesteemit7 years ago (edited)

I have never visited Ireland - only passed through the airport at Dublin. We wished we had made a stopover that time when the going was good. The trouble is, I am always focused on getting back to Scotland to see my family. It's on my bucket list, though!🙂 The landscape is definitely very similar! Thanks for the test resteem too. I'm only just figuring out what this is all about!

Sort:  

Same here, only joined a fortnight ago - finding feet clumsily! And Ireland and Scotland's similarities are, I'm sure, why I fell so in love with Edinburgh, Inverness and the Highlands. We want to get up there more. My other half hasn't seen much of Ireland either - must sort that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81