You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺Who do you hang-out with?

in #welovesteemit7 years ago

You have some great advice here. Thanks for sharing. I am wondering if your advice applies to people I hang out with online? If so, I consider myself very blessed to associate with you and many other wonderful people on Steemit.

Sort:  

I used the words "hang out" because I wanted people to be able to relate to it easily :) The proper term I would use would rather be "association".

See, the way this concept works is when you surround yourself around different crowds, you talk and think about the things those crowds are doing on a regular basis through habit. So it can be seen as quite a technical topic to discuss, but at the same time, it could be very simple.

Think about it on the broader spectrum.. Let's make an online example and say that you have two different online contacts that you are talking to.

One of them is a rocket scientist, busy designing the next best thing for NASA.

The other is someone who smokes weed all day and doesn't really care about the how their life turns out.

(Both completely random examples :P)

Do you think the stoner will entice you to start thinking about how to change the world through astronomy? :)

Keeping things simple by thinking about examples like that will explain things the best :P

I hope that example shows that it doesn't matter about the form in which the connection is made, but rather the fact that the connection is being made in the first place. It's all about influence.

Another example could be if you feel in any way different after coming to this post.. If it has an impact in anyway, then the point is proven :)

So to answer you question, YES, it does apply to people you hang-out with online too :)

(I just realized that this reply is SUPER LONG.. Hope I don't bore you..)
Thanks for stopping by! Glad we connected :)

Great response. And I totally agree! Thank you!

Only my pleasure :)

Not sure if you have, but if you haven't, I think you might like my latest post, go check it out :) I cover how to become successful on any social media (Especially Steemit)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67