The It Girls Blog- Story Time

in #wellsfargo6 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,
Welcome to Part 2! So as you know, I was rehired by Wells Fargo. This was where my life had started to change. When I got hired, I moved as close as 50 miles from my branch. This meant, by using a bus since I had no vehicle unlike the day I interviewed, my trip to work each day took 3 hours. Yes. That is just to work. On my way home, it would take 3-5 hours, depending on the traffic and kind of emergencies that occur in the state I currently live. So, a few months go by at the company and I am thriving. My sales goals were met each quarter in a very ethical way. Only if a customer genuinely wanted what I had spoken of, did I refer them to a banker and that is when I received sales credit.

#EthicalSales

This was the time I met Maui. Yes, I am married, but my goodness. This man was like a diamond in the rough. He had hair so curly, a heart so pure, and a smile so genuine. Maui would come in and wait for me to be his teller. We would talk about the things going on in our lives. At the time, I was arguing a lot with my husband. I had printed Divorce papers and was ready to sign them. It was really sad in all reality due to my lack of understanding how caring my husband is.

This was also the time I met Tanya. Her first day as a teller, she and I grabbed drinks at a local bar down the street. I called my husband to let him know I was going to be late coming home. He yelled, so I did it anyways. I thought to myself, "Your not going to fucking yell at me, yo!" So I went to get my drinks. This is who I opened up to. She has such a beautiful heart and soul. Was I having heart palpitations? Yep. I, a married woman, had a crush on both Maui and Tanya. This was insane. I'm not a psychologist, but I can say I know this changed because ONE, I married my husband immediately after ending a relationship of 4 years, without knowing much about him. Call me intense, because this will become a story to remember.

I told Tanya I had a crush on a customer. I explained my marriage issues because she explained her baby daddy issues. I told her that Maui was damn near perfect for my kind of taste. She laughed and said "Just leave your husband and be with Maui. Oh wait, its not that simple, is it? I say smile and move on sweetie."

But I can't! He was in my head so much. For months we would talk at the teller line, and Tanya would write sticky notes with hearts saying to "Tell Him" what I thought of him. March 2016 came around and I made the biggest mistake ever. I lied to everyone I worked with and told them I was getting a divorce just so I could have something extreme to talk to Maui about. This was the first lie of so many to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55