Wrinkles Be Gone! - For Women OnlysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #wellness6 years ago

fight-wrinkles_2.jpg

As we start to age one of the first things we begin to notice is slight wrinkles on our face. First it's the laugh lines, then the crows feet and before you know it, your skin is starting to sag everywhere! BUT it doesn't have to. Do you want to look younger than you are? People often mistake me for someone in my 20's and 30's because of my recent discovery.

As a post menopausal (surgically induced) woman, going on eleven years now, I have definitely noticed the changes in my body and skin that should only come with gradual age. In fact, it seems like the last five years have been a bit more rough than the first six when it comes to menopause symptoms. So, of course seeing and feeling the changes have made me a research queen! Today I would like to share with you my skin care regimen and my secret weapon for combating wrinkles.

Oh! Side note: This works on the neck and back of the hands as well.

Several years ago I started to do research about how to properly care for the skin on my face. That was just about the time that people started to use oil to wash their faces. I started with coconut oil and used that for about a year with no issues. In year two, the coconut oil that I was using to wash and moisturize was starting to make me itch. So, I now try to switch up my oils between, jojoba, olive, grape seed and others, I like switching it up often. I recently discovered that using rosehip oil is beneficial to keeping the skin on your face looking and feeling youthful. Rosehip is an expensive oil, so I use it to moisturize, not to cleanse.

The practice of using oil to clean your face at night is very easy.

  • Get a washcloth, run the water to warm/hot (however you like it), pour a quarter size amount of oil (I like to experiment with different oils) in your palm then spread on your face.
  • Rub into your eye lashes to remove mascara and around your face. Don't worry, it doesn't burn at all if you get a bit of oil in your eyes.
  • Take the washcloth run it under the water, ring it out and place it over your face for just a few seconds.
  • Wipe the oil off. When you are done, your face will be very clean.

Now, for the exciting part. What I use immediately after washing my face is a mixture of vitamin E oil (45,000 IU), an organic (all natural ingredient) moisturizer AND a smidge of estriol cream that was compounded specifically for me. When I say a smidge, I mean about 1/4 of a pea size.

It's easier to see the difference in your skin on the back of your hands, so to really test the results of this practice do the following; when applying the estriol to the face/neck also apply your moisterizer/estriol mixer to the back of one of your hands. Within just a couple of weeks, you will see the difference in the skin on the back of your hand that will give you a lot of confidence in what is happening with the skin on your face.

Estriol cream isn't something you can buy over the counter in the dosage needed to make a significant difference in the appearance of your skin. You will also need to consult with your doctor before using estriol cream to be sure you don't have any issues with using topical hormones. I personally consulted with my gynecologist regarding using estriol on my face to combat the signs of aging. Interestingly, she too used a bit of estriol on her face as an anti-aging serum!

It made perfect sense. If estrogen is what keeps us young looking, and feeling young in our early years, and also helps to combat vaginal atrophy in our post menopausal years, then why wouldn't it work on our face? The good news is, it does! No surgery, no pain, and it's not expensive! You will be very happy with the results and it only takes a matter of days to see and feel the difference!

If you would like to read more regarding the systemic effects of using estriol for skin aging, please follow the links:

Tina

Sort:  

great post! When you say wash your face in any kind of oil what do you mean specifically? I'm a lover of using essential oils in my day to day but i'm assuming you meant a different kind.

Hi, i 'm use coconut oil to wash my face twice a day,-it is brilliant!

I often use different oils. Jojaba Oil, grapeseed oil, sesame oil, or coconut oil. Just look for a good organic oil :)

Awesome, thanks!

You are so kind. I only wish more people thought so. It's very hard to be seen and read on this platform :/
Thank you for following me and up voting my posts. I am grateful for you Mr. Henry-Gant. :)

Your posts should be read by more people. I'll promote this.
Let's see what happens.

H. G.

It's really great info. I just wish I would have known about it much sooner. I could have possibly prevented some of the aging that has happened. Thank you so much for believing in me!

I upvoted you... followed you... resteemed you!!! hope you'll follow back!!!

Additional innovations for reviving aging skin will come from upcoming stem cell technologies. Check out the latest news from Cellularity.

In the meantime take heed of the advice in this post!

Thank you for reading and adding to my post!

upvoted. I like your post. upvote me

I love and use coconut oil on my face and body every day,. I must say that my skin gets too used to it so I will do what you suggest and try switching oils from time to time. Thanks for your informative post.

i should start now!!:vitamin e!!

It's never too early to start a healthy skin care regimen :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89