"I AM" - Declare Your Reality

in #wellness6 years ago

I am.jpg

"I am", could possibly be the most powerful words you say to yourself. With these very simple words comes an energy that can transform your future and the present moment in which you live. By saying these simple words you are declaring that what ever follows them is truth.
How many times have you heard yourself say, "I am a mother", "I am sick" or "I am a successful business person"? Can you see where this is going? Everyday we talk to ourselves and to others and declare to ourselves or others what we are. We have the ability to make these declarations positive or negative. Here are a few examples of each:​

Positive

  • I am loved
  • I am safe
  • I am healthy
  • I am beautiful
  • I am wise

Negative

  • I am sick
  • I am lonely
  • I am weak
  • I am unlovable
  • I am fat

It takes a minute to turn the negative self talk into positive self talk, but it can be done. Let's look at the negatives again and spin them toward the positive.

You may say...
"I am sick". - Instead try, "I am healing".
"I am lonely" - Instead try, "I am ready to receive loving company", or "I am adored and people want to be close to me"
"I am weak" - Instead try, "I am gaining strength", or "I am strong".
"I am unlovable" - Instead try, "I am open and ready to receive love", or "I am loved".
"I am fat" - Instead try, " I am (insert your desired weight here) lbs." (notice I said desired weight, not actual weight)

This is just one way you can get the universe to work to your advantage. You need to declare who and what you are in a positive way. The universe cannot discriminate between positive and negative declarations, so be very careful and be sure that your "I am(s)" are fueled with positive energy. Listen to your self while you talk and take note of when you are using this phrase, I am. Stay connected to the moment and re-state it with a positive connotation. For a true lesson in using the phrase "I am", let me suggest the book I Am Word by Paul Selig. Click the link to be redirected to his site for more information (https://paulselig.com/books/i-am-the-word/).

If you really want to manifest your desires quickly, picture what ever it is you are declaring, even if it is currently not in your reality, at the moment. For instance, picture yourself at 130 lbs or what ever weight you think is ideal. Think about how you will feel at that weight as opposed to your current weight. Picture your life with lots of money and how that feels as you are making the, "I am wealthy" declaration. When you use these two things together, your desired manifestations become reality very quickly.

Don't worry if you don't see an immediate change, give it time. The universe has it's own time line, but know that it has no choice but deliver, to you, what you declare to be your reality.

Speak kindly to yourself, declare your reality and let your words shape your reality then enjoy the smile that your new and improved life brings to your face and to your soul.

Tina

Sort:  

Great post dear

Thank you! Thank you for reading :)

The love I want is very simple. You'll hear when I talk. You'll love when I'm capricious, and you'll be there when I need it

The results are stunning in my case. I believed the impossible, and it came to me as naturally as spring follows winter.
"That wasn't impossible at all."

I know that people don't believe this because I didn't believe in such things for far too long.
I hope everyone gets to read this.

You bring a much-needed point of view to Steem.it.
I humbly follow your posts.

H. G.

It's all in the mindset and the way you choose to perceive things, you have to convince yourself and accustom yourself to a positive attitude. Somebody said positivity is a habit.

some time its realy diffecult to think positive about ur self

Indeed. So, when you are having difficulties, get out a piece of paper and write these three words, "I am love". Write it as many times as you need to. When it starts to resonate with you, you will find fluidity in your writing. From there, write other positive affirmations about yourself. Maybe, "I am smart", or what ever you believe to be true about yourself. Make a list. Each time you struggle finding something positive to feel about yourself, look back at this list you have written and say the words out loud to yourself for 5 minutes straight. Before you know it, you will have a smile on your face. :) Sending you loving vibes my friend <3

My positive affirmation is i love you i mean i love your write up too

Thank you!

thank u i gona try

it's like you have to train yourself. We all have that voice that says we are not good enough, but it's up to us to fight it. What I like to do is remind myself of what I'm grateful for, even for simple things such as playing football with your brother, so if you are able to relive that emotion of joy you can let that positive feeling influence you.

Good post.
Please follow back and vote back

Thank you! :)

Very nice. It's so true. What we speak is creating our future. Not everything is within our control, but this one thing is.

Thank you for reading! Keep up the positive affirmations!

Inspiring article! Power of positivity!!

Thank you for reading! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99