Quit Smoking Day 3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #wellness6 years ago

So I skipped my Day 2 post. Had friends over for a few drinks. Seems a little ironic that I drank way too much last night and I'm focused on quitting smoking. I don't think i'd give up drinking at any point but certainly I can find a better balance than to wake up with the hangover I had this morning.

Maybe after I hit my 100 day goal I'll add in a break from alcohol to the next 100 days.

To good health! Cheers!

Why am I quitting

Smoking prevents me from seeing the beauty in life. The effect it has on my body is subtle but I see it. I'm agitated and my disposition is negative. It's preventing me from gaining out of life the joy that is offered every day that I spend with my children, my future wife and the amazing job I have at my favorite hotel in downtown Napa.

If you're a smoker and want to quit I invite you to join me by simply commenting each day that you have also gone without a cigarette. If you don't want to quit and it doesn't have a negative impact on your life, then god bless you. I'm jealous. I wish I weren't so sensitive to the chemicals that I take in.

Here's to goal number one, 100 days!

Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57517.13
ETH 3013.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35