Top 7 Crystals and Zen Practices for Your Workspace

in #wellness5 years ago

Hello! My name is Hannah and I am the owner of Blonde Boss Media who loves anything and everything crystals and wellness! Here is my latest blog (but new to Steemit) about all things magical gems and practices for your place of work!

I got the goods! The mystical information to make your work space into the zen den that you’ve always dreamt of. I know, work + zen? That doesn’t sound like a thing but I have been using some of these practices in my little cubicle at work and it has helped immensely with good vibes!

What would you say are the top things you want to focus on when it comes to enlightening your work space? Would it be focus? Determination? Goal setting? Stress and anxiety free? Productivity? Whatever the case may be, you can create a space that will help you get sh*t done but also, blocks the negativity.

I had some inspiration from a recent podcast recommendation from a friend called ‘That’s So Retrograde’ and this wellness focused series really got me into/excited about crystal healing, mindfulness and overall health. I have always been into going to the gym and doing juice detoxes and writing down my goals but this podcast really encouraged me to take it to the next level.

OKAY - MAYBE NOT ‘PRATT DADDY’ LEVEL BUT YOU’RE PICKING UP WHAT I’M PUTTING DOWN RIGHT?
First, I am going to give you the top 4 crystals to decorate your space with and then I will dive into 3 important practices to implement during your typical work week.

TOP 4 CRYSTALS FOR YOUR DESK/CUBICLE/ETC:

Citrine - this stone represents abundance. It can help harness your creativity and imagination which is great for professionals who need to do a lot of out-of-the-box thinking like marketers, fashion designers or any creative. Also, it’s my favorite color… duh!

Amethyst - this stone has many uses but is also suggested to put beside your bed for relaxation and peaceful vibes. Now, I know you don’t want to be falling asleep at your desk (or do you…) but Amethyst is great for those who work in a fast-paced, stressful environment like a lawyer, a financial advisor or even a teacher.

Moonstone - this stone is perfect for goal-setting. It helps you keep an open mind and allows you to accept inspiration and possibility. Moonstone would be great for those who work in a sales goal setting where you are rewarded for making the most revenue.

Tiger’s Eye - this stone fuels your determination. It helps strengthen your willpower and intention. This stone is great for those in a competitive work setting including athletes but also can work for anyone who is determined to obtain a status or goal.

You have the right crystals to sprinkle around your working area - but we’re not done yet. In order for these crystals to really work to their full power, you need to put the right practices in place.

TOP 3 PRACTICES TO DO AT YOUR DESK:

  1. Meditate for 5 minutes - I like to use apps like Headspace, put my headphones in and have them guide me through a short meditation. I know it can be hard to block out noise and distractions so if you need to make it 3 minutes instead, that works too! If your desk is not the ideal spot to do this, make a trip to the restroom or go sit in your car. This will help center you and get you ready to tackle your day.

  2. Set your intentions for the day - I have always stressed the importance of writing things down. To begin your Monday morning, have a brain dump (list of everything you need to do or are thinking about currently) and then sort it into intentions (how you want to feel, what you want to stop doing and how you will complete each action this week).

  3. Practice mindfulness - Recently, I visited a nutritionist and I realized that when I am at my desk at the office I tend to eat more, as opposed to when I am working from home. She gave me a great tip that I think can be used, not just for snacking, but for being on your phone, for taking mini breaks, etc. Set a timer for your tasks and when the time is up, get up and moving. If you’re feeling hungry, set a timer for 5 minutes, drink some water/tea and once the time is up see if you are still hungry. This will make sure you are making more mindful decisions throughout the day.

There you have it, the most magical, mystical, mindful tips to get you centered, aware and ready to kick a*s at work!

BONUS TIP: INVEST IN A HIMALAYAN SALT LAMP, A SOUND PLAYER (BEACH VIBES ALL DAY) OR EVEN, IF YOU CAN GET AWAY WITH IT - A ESSENTIAL OIL DIFFUSER FOR YOUR DESK. YOU’RE WELCOME. :)

I hope you enjoyed these - to read more visit: https://bit.ly/2LePWRg

-HannahtheG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48