Sort:  

The amount of alliteration you have woven through this one makes it read as a dream, @poetrybyjeremy, so strange then that it also reads as such a nightmare, haha.

I love the idea of being possessed by the thirst of knowledge, the pursuit of bound texts and ink - captivate, sort to say.

So glad I am, little by little, getting to experience your book in such a personal way here on Steem, good sir, thank you for the share.

Yeah, it's a great experience to share all that I am and what made me. I'm still expressing my childhood and a lot of people are already getting to know me on a deeper level.

Yeah,the possession is a cool concept. Knowledge is power, and being smart is a good thing, right? Except, being overachieving is unhealthy. I remember being listed as the 61st from the whole Maltese boys in a set of exams at age 10 or 11, out of over 3000 boys, if I'm not mistaken. I could be. I got to select whichever school I wanted to go to. Anyone would be lucky to have that chance, but at the same time it was also my biggest weakness. 61st was not first, so it was not good enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63