Sort:  

that is touching, and true. :(

Indeed. I suppose it happens way too often...

One of your best yet. Absolutely solid, visceral imagery slamming home the emotion. Great stuff.

I am glad you think so :) It was a wise choice to get rid of the rhyming completely and stay in my element!

The emotion, the choice of words, the imagery. Perfect! I think your poem perfectly describes what happens in reality. The bond of a father and son and how people change through time.

I only spoke of my experience - but I do see how it is generalisation and happens way too often. I would assume that a lot of males are taught to focus on not being emotive, but rather focusing on material things. Along the way, that means losing any relationship, once the interest in the same activities fades.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52