You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The great opportunity I see in Steem

in #welcometosteemit6 years ago (edited)

I agree with all you have said in your post, and as you did, I too fumbled and am fumbling through the platform.

I understand not all content is worthy of reward, but really am confused as to how you managed to get to 61 ranking in such a short space, I have been on steemit for a while and I seem to be stuck on 47, I do not however post evrrty single day though so not too concerned about it, but am interested to know if you have insight into the ranking and how one improves it.

thank you for your post
stay blessed.

Sort:  

Reputation increases when you're upvoted by a user who has more Rep than you do. Mine has gone up pretty quickly for essentially three reasons:

  1. When I was first here I got Curied a couple of times, and a Curie vote is great for Rep.
  2. Leaving quality comments for/conversing with users with higher Rep who upvote their commenters.
  3. Buying votes from the @minnowbooster account which has a large Rep score.

I'll boost yours you a little bit with an upvote here, but high Rep really doesn't matter much; it's mostly useful for hiding spammers who have less than 20.

@tcpolymath Thank you for taking time out to reply, much appreciated. Love @steemit platform, so am not too concerned was just curious. Will continue to post as I really enjoy being a part of this community, no matter how small the role, lol

Thank you again.

Ps. added you to my steem voter peanut offering :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57