Who am i?

in #welcome7 years ago (edited)

Well as the title said “who am I”, the question seems simple, but the answer may not be, lets star from the beginning, my name is Jose (I know right, a clasic name for a south american guy), I live in a beautilful country named Venezuela, some of you could know the place, or a least had hear the name, I´m a studient of computer science at the Central Univercity of Venezuela, “UCV” for short (Universidad Central de Venezuela in spanish). I have a real pasion for coding, learning new algoriths, problem solving, and all kind of geeky stuff, I am also secretly in love of photography, been serious I make good pictures of landscapes, like really ok, for a novices one, a have plans of sharing those pictures with all of you (maybe i put one here just to show you), I know I´m not a the level of a professional, I don’t even have the hardware to at least call me amateur, but a great guy on the internet, once said, the best camera, is the camera that is right in your pocket, so, my photos come from my phone, or the phone that I can use in the moment, sometime the pictures come out awesome, and the rest of the time, well let's said, I delete a lot of them.

IMG-20171231-WA0021.jpg
This is the city of Maracaibo, and that's the last sunset of 2017

This may be a hard turn, as I said I live in Venezuela, the most beautiful and awesome place in the word, but (there is always a “but”) right now the situation of my country are really, really bad, like starving bad, between the wrong polices, the authoritarian regime, lack of support from other countries and a really poorly organised opposition, we are pretty much stuck in a downhill of a hyperinflation that is killing the income of everyone, right now i think is not the moment for telling you all that stuff, after all, you are just knowing me, but i can assure you i have strong opinions about what is happening in my country, and i´ll share it.

I'll try to use this platform for all kind of stuff, from sharing my opinion of any subject, showing you the pictures I taken, sometime a could even share personal experiences or ask for an advice, i'm always trying to improve, even if is just a little.

So, that’s who I am, well, sort of, on the way i´ll share more of me, you would get to know me I little more, so don’t get afraid of asking me anything, or maybe having a furious verbal fight of why the prequels of Star Wars are so bad, or why Python is better then Java.

IMG_20171028_180844952.jpg
This is a place called La Trinidad in Caracas, like i said, i like taking photos of landscapes

Hope you guys have a great day, and remember, you always expect the best of anything, but prepare for the worst.

J.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your stay.

Thanks for the welcome.

Congratulations @urdaneta88, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67