You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to Steemit! - An Introductory Guide for Creatives

in #welcome7 years ago (edited)

Very helpful post. This is a great platform. I highly recommend investing a bit of money in Steem Power to boost your upvoting power! Well worth it.

Does anyone know which exchanges currently trade Steem and Steem Dollars?

Sort:  

Isn't that a bit undemocratic if people can effectively "buy" upvotes? Why is that even a feature?

I do get your point. There are people who become auto whales by investing 40k or more!

What's an "auto whale"?

I think it is a bot that votes for a high steem power user

I consider it like investing in a sole proprietorship. Vesting interest in Steemit means one has skin in the game. It is a brilliant system.

What game do they have skin in exactly? I don't know if it's a brilliant system or not - to me it seems confusing and the value proposition is still unclear to me.

Point taken.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84