THE FUTURE OF STEEMIT WHEN OTHER SOCIAL NETWORKS INTRODUCE PAID CONTENT THROUGH UPVOTE - Welcome navidivine, steemit newbie.

in #welcome6 years ago (edited)

THE FUTURE OF STEEMIT WHEN OTHER SOCIAL NETWORKS INTRODUCE PAID CONTENT THROUGH UPVOTE - Welcome navidivine, steemit newbie.

It's no doubt that the world has become a global village as prophesied, through the act of social get-togethers such as steemit. The debate that "we are happier than our forefathers" has greatly manifest itself by "paid content through upvote" which steemit has taken as an edge over its rivals.

The splendor of innovation by steemit, steem power and steem dollars is propelling me the confidence to say that there would have been no better era to exist on earth than the present: I count myself lucky to witness this astronomical appreciation of my hobby – writing. Steemit might bring a pause-mode to other social media platforms in future as the community is wiring towards globalization.

But my earnest question remains the future of this great community if other social media platforms imitate upvote through content reward.

This now brings about compare and contrast between steemit and its rivals - Facebook, Whatsapp, Instagram, Twitter and the likes. Frankly speaking, i had to abandon my Facebook account with thousands of followers for the reasons of steemit paid content. My commitment on Facebook when equated to dollars should earn me over $150,000. Many of us migrated to steemit not because it has better interface, user friendly or nicely layout but for the fact that you're appreciated for your content other than frivolity and making unrewarded arguments. What would now be your yardstick to select where to belong if Facebook and other social media platforms follows Steemit's pattern of content reward through upvote?

Personally, i will base my judgment on the following:

  1. Interface: Facebook has a better interface to steemit. The wire frame is unique and well structured, making it easy to interact and associate. Facebook simply has one unique site that comprises all, other than steemit where there are various linking sites.

  2. User friendly: A newbie on Facebook can easily navigate round the entire page without supervision. I guess steemit should take that into consideration in their upgrade.

  3. Password: Whenever i need to sign-in, i would need to copy a very long line of codes as password. The carefulness and secrecy of keeping my password gives me this feeling of belonging to a fraternity group. Unlike other social medias where all you need is just 4-8 characters.

  4. Literate versus illiterates: The community is actually meant for the elites. An average user of steemit should be literate enough to write. This might serve as a warning signal to those that cannot make contents or does not find pleasure in writing. I advise Steemit to make room for all classes by integrating activities that will interest those who doesn’t like content developing as hubby.


As an introduction, I am Celestine Obianozie. For those that might confuse my last name "Obianozie", which simply interprets in English - The throne is established. I'm the last in a family of seven, known by my people as "last born" (azu ngwori - Igbo dialect).

20180120_120235.jpg

Having come from a polygamous family makes growing up a state of survival of the fittest. Every man a self-made became the order of the day. I am humorous, sociable, caring and humane. I love swimming, soccer I adore. Prayer is my strength. I am adventurous by nature. Reading and writing are the inherent gifts from my biological father. I love nature and sight -seeing.

My love for business bagged me Bachelor of Science in Business Administration and Management Technology. My fondly a.k.a, Navidivine, as used in steemit was coined out from, "navigating from divine"; a name that has characterized my birth, growing up, circumstances and achievements. The same navigation brought me to Steemit through @mrfelix. I am simply here to catch fun, pollinate ideas, and broaden my knowledge. Reward for my contents will be an added advantage.

My focus will be on Transportation, cryptocurrencies, Nigerian culture among others. I am happily married with a beautiful daughter.

my gif.gif

Sort:  

Pretty long introduction though, but you have a point. Welcome to steemit sir, *a community of scholarship as @mrfelix will usually put it.

Welcome to steemit. You will surely love your experience here.

We are happy to have you here @navidivine. Welcome.

@originalworks

So happy to finally have you on steemit. Welcome sir.

Welcome to STEEMIT. Let your creativity bless the world and swell your pocket.Find time to read blogs @reverend-fidelis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53