Who am I!

in #welcome7 years ago

IMG_2375.JPG

Hello Steem It! This is my first post. I think the best way to explain who I is to explain why I use the term "mysojournstory" for my blogs. The definition of sojourn is "to stay somewhere temporarily". Join me on my personal "sojourn" as I discover myself and the world. For a 36 year old, I have seen and done a lot I think. I have been one of those kinds of people who cannot sit still for long. Ever since my first trip out of the country to Vietnam at the age of 20, I was hooked on traveling. My goal is to visit every continent including Antarctica, all the countries of Europe, and all fifty states of the United States of America. However, my sojourn was not just a literally journey, but it was also a figurative one as well. From being a first generation college student in my family and graduating Nursing school, to going through my own trials and tribulations, making new friends, learning more about myself, and learning more about the world around me, it has been quite a journey. I hope I can contribute to making the world a better place and share the things I have learned with a broader audience here on Steem It. I look forward to taking you on my journey with me. In my blog I hope to share my travels, my learning process with crypto currency, my journey as a registered nurse, among many other things. I recently came back from Germany for my second time in nine months. In my upcoming posts, I will share what I have learned and why I have Germany as a possibly candidate for me to move to. Good to meet you all!

Sort:  

Good luck and be safe in your travels. Oh you forgot to flip your photo back around the right way luckily I'm dyslexic and can still read your sign.

Haha! How do you flip it around the other way? Thanks!

On my phone I select the photos then press edits, transform, flip horizontally. But it did make me take a second look at the picture.
20180211_030700.jpg

Sweet! Thanks! That's a cool trick.

Congratulations @mysojournstory! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mysojournstory! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74