Welcome to my steemit account!

in #welcome7 years ago (edited)

Hi Guys I am Meg and welcome to my first steemit post!
I'm an Aussie girl who loves the beach and the sun ☀️️ I love to travel while staying healthy and showing my love for the country I live it 🌏 Follow me to get a taste of what lifestyle in Australia is like and the beautiful treasures it holds. ✨IMG_0863.JPG

Sort:  

A Big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you Meg!

IMG_7484.PNG

High Paw and Steem on! :-D

Flatrider

Hi Meg , good intro and welcome to steemit.
Be sure to checkout Team Australia ,its a great group of people.
Nice abs btw , i have never seen mine but i know they are there because i can do a situp. :)

Hey! I have checked them out and am interested in joining just abit confused how it all works?
Hahah thank you!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thank you so much!

nice to meet you

Welcome! Hope you share some good content with us! This is a great way to meet people from all over the world. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Welcome to Steemit. Have fun and enjoy the community;)

Thank you :)

Welcome! Nice abs. Crossfit?

We have a pretty strong Team Australia community going here on steemit to support each other. If you'd like to be part of it, then please check out this link: https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-update-05-07-17

Thank you;)
I'll be sure to check it out!

Welcome to Steemit! Followed you

Thank you very much! Followed back

Hey, Meg! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Thank you for your welcome! :) followed back

G'day luv, thank for following me, I run the THL community if you would like to join, just let me know and you're in.
I'm in QLD right now but home will alway be the West Coast...I miss those beaches.
:o)

Thank you! Im still trying to figure out how to work this haha so could you just explain to me what joining a community would do?
And yes the beaches are absolutely amazing on the west coast!!

RightO, there is one thing you have to do before anything else.
Ask yourself, why you are doing Steemit.
To make friends, to attract a nice guy, to make money or whatever else.
Establish this in your mind first and then take it from there.

Steemit is all about money, and nothing but money, regardless of what anyone tells you.
I'm a dad, and by the look of your picture, you are young enough to be one of my kids. So I will tell you what i would tell them.
To make money on steemit, you need as much exposure of the posts you create as you can get, so you get the upvotes you will need to make that money.
Joining communities will get that exposure you need. You can join mine and as many others as you like, more the better, BUT, there are many scams to be aware of.
Pyramid scams to be precise.
So be careful you're not just being taken advantage of, and being manipulated. Money luv, it's money that makes people do some very bad things on steemit, and in your everyday life as well, so be cautious when trusting anyone.

Ok, i hope this helps you to get started, create good content in your posts and people will vote on you, but you really will need lots of "good" followers to get regular upvote when you post.Don't vote to much, it will only deplete your voting power, and when you really want to give a high value vote, your steem power will be gone. Your steem power recharges by 20% every 24 hours.
Only resteem posts that have good content, you don't want to lose all of those "good" followers, because you're spamming them to death.
Make real comments, not just things like "nice post" or just "thank you",
Put some time and thought into everything you do and you will be rewarded for if. I made $45 on a comment once. Anyone can do that if you try. Fake , fake, fake, steemit is bursting at the seems with it. Try not to do it or fall for it.

Righto luv that should get you going, if you need any more help, just let me know, if i don't know how to help you with the problem, then I will do my best to point you to someone that dose.

Cheers luv, and take care.
THL

Oh wow that's helped me so much to understand this a lot better! Thank you so much for your help and I would love to join your community :)

Happy to hear that luv.
Well to be a part of the community all you need to do is goto this link and read it. https://steemit.com/thl/@thehomesteadlife/dzslb-join-a-community-on-steemitresteem and resteemit. (share). That will make you a member, I will then put you on the members list.
Leave a comment so I know you have dropped by.
When you make your next post be sure to place THL in your tags box when you create the post, so all the other members can see your post on the THL tag page..
Click on this #THL and it will take you to that page.

Cheers : o)

THL

The link seems to not be working

lol..yeah, i think someone broke steemit today. Probably all those bots (robot accounts)people are using for their pyramid scams. lol
There is all sorts of problems going on.
I have put you on the members list so when i do the next THL bulletin you should get a notification...lol....hopefully.
I will also be making a new post for new members anyway, because a post has a limited life, steemit locks the posts, so you can't edit or resteem there after about a week. Just be sure to put the THL tag on your post, 2nd or 3rd one, not the first. Use the first tag for the topic of the post.

Welcome to Steem @meg.jayne7 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54276.23
ETH 2281.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35