New Year's Eve

in #welcome6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians....

It was about 365 days ago 😂😂😂, I felt loneliness as I my flight just landed in Bali 2 hours to 2017.
Even though I found the fireworks sparkled the darken sky at that night and crowded of people celebrated new year everywhere, but my deep 💓 felt so blue because I went to Bali alone and left my lovely family to participate in a preparation for studying abroad in IALF Bali.

image

what about this new Year's Eve 2018?

It is very different from last year. This new year's Eve 2018, I am staying with my wife and 2 children in Lhokseumawe, a small town in Aceh, Indonesia. Besides going to the beach with my family and friends eating Aceh noodle with crab in the afternoon, then visiting my mom who lives not too far from my house in the evening, I find the new year's Eve 2018 here in my town is as usual as other nights. No fireworks sounded nor sparkled the skies of my town as I saw 1 year ago in Bali.

This is Aceh, we celebrate New year 2018 with our own way. All people here what ever their religion, ethnic or sex obey the new regulation to celebrate New year's Eve arranged by local government.

The regulation could be taken as it assumed that there has many worst experiences happened in every new year's Eve celebration. This like the uncertainty agenda such as gathering, singing, going around or maybe (having a hidden free sex 😢😢) has happened for every new year celebration..

Thus it's a huge distinction between living in Aceh and other areas in Indonesia, between celebration of new year's Eve 2018 and 2017 or some years before...

That's all about the beginning of 2018, steemians. Hopefully, all of us will be better in careers, education, health and wealth this year...

Welcome to 2018, steemians..

image(Crab is being prepared 😐😐)

image(Noodle with crab are ready to Eat 😋😋)

Sort:  

Mantap ceritanya pak...sudah sy upvote follow dan resteem.

Thanks bro Mursalin, slowly but sure, let's be a real steemian bro hehehe

Thanks bg @saifuddin73, I think your story as much interesting as mine Pak hehe

Congratulations @lemonsquizy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95