Just me!

in #welcome6 years ago

Hi everyone! My name is Jody and this is my story...

I just had a birthday, now I am 45. I feel as though my life is quickly passing me by. I am married, for the third time. This time to a wonderful woman whom I know will be with me until the end of our time on this Earth. I used to work in the automotive manufacturing business, but the plant went and closed up and the business went back to Japan...the bastards! But, because of that, I got to go back to college on the governments dime! I am in my last semester now and will graduate with an Associates of Applied Science in Information Technology. I am super excited about it. Even though I have been around personal computers since the age of five, I never figured that I would ever understand how to program anything other than BASIC. Now I can dabble in Java, C, C#, COBOL, JavaScript, SQL, HTML, and CSS. AND I learned how to manage Cisco Routing and Switching!

While in one of my classes last November, the topic of crypto currencies came up. From that moment, I decided that I wanted to know more about it! I have been using my spare time to read through Reddit and watch YouTube videos on the subject. I thought about building a couple of mining rigs, but passed due to the initial costs. I am going to figure this all out in the end though and will hopefully be on the winning end of it all! I hope that the Steemit community will be supportive of everything that I will post on here!

Oh, and the last thing on my plate these days is trying to manage some health benefits from potential weight loss. YES...I AM BACK IN THE GYM!! GOD HELP ME!20160804_145745.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60910.03
ETH 3358.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47