You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Might Want To Seriously Consider Joining WEKU (STEEM Clone)

in #weku6 years ago

I personally think it's a poor clone with no future but I could be wrong. I joined just in case :0)

Sort:  

Me too - they don't appear to have a single new idea...

I feel you but as long as it can get on an exchange or two then people could possibly chase the carrot and trying to become powerful out there.

They could, I can't see what's different about it though. You know to help with issues here, is it just going to be a poorly implemented, more of the same?

Yeah I think the same thing will play out there at a faster rate than it happened on here since everything seems the same. The interesting caviate is the fact that they have the referral program so that could accelerate the signup process and also when we got on Steemit is was a minimal viable product so they have the benefit of 2 years of development on their side.

I think the governance still won't make a ton of sense in the end. I'm just look at it as a way to double post and hopefully extend my reach and snag some coins early encase it actually becomes something in the future. It could catch fire in some place like India or China or something where a ton of people get on and have never heard of Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43